We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My sister, her husband and I stayed for a weekend at Miller Haus and it was amazing. The location is perfect. Peaceful and quiet with an awesome view but close to all attractions in the area. The rooms are beautifully decorated (we had the chance to see all of them but one) and the innkeepers Ed and Francine were warm and friendly. Ed made us feel welcome the second we arrived and the breakfast Francine made was so delicious and big we did not need lunch that days. We were looking forward to the evening dessert she made every day. If I have the chance I will for sure come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and have an awesome view. If you choose one of the rooms downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schteff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
It was truly our pleasure welcoming you and your family on your weekend get-a-way all the way from Germany. We are glad to hear that the rooms and our location were to your liking. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and desserts. It was really a pleasure to meet you. Next time you are in Holmes County, you know where to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
160
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The setting location for the Miller Haus is breathtaking! We felt so peaceful and the stresses we left behind are long forgotten. The spring flowers and baby animals at the local farms are the best way to bring in a new season. Francine not only cooked memorable delicacies but Ed delightfully made us feel do welcomed. LeeAnn Miller is the hostess with the mostest! This was not our first stay nor our last...by any means. I would highly recommend staying and sending your friends!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so glad that your enjoyed your recent visit to the Miller Haus. Thank you for your kind words about the B & B and scrumptious breakfast. We do think it is a great place to relax, unwind and reconnect. We hope to see you (and the girls) back for another reunion soon. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Can you give a review higher than excellent? Because our stay would classify in that category. Great setting, Amazing staff, and the food at the Miller Haus was the best that we had on our whole trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reid54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your great review and being a great advocate for our B and B. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip and we can't wait to welcome you back. We appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Miller Haus is in the perfect location-close to attractions but peaceful and beautiful! The food was amazing and the people are wonderful. Everything was very clean. Our stay was wonderful, we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, clean rooms and location. Again, thanks for the feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

First of all a special thank to Ed to became true a dream.all was perfect. I didn't sleep well for ages.the breakfast was so good.Warm and professionaly a really terrific esperience to share with friends

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizzarreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. It was our pleasure to meet you and have a part in making your trip to the States memorable. Hopefully if your travels bring you back to Amish country, we will have the pleasure of taking care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second time staying at Miller Haus and we asked ourselves why did we wait so long to come back? The accommodations are comfortable, charming and inviting. The Innkeepers - Ed and Francine - are wonderful. We did not actually meet Francine but her breakfast was divine as was the dessert in the evening. Ed was the perfect host and we really enjoyed talking with him. Leeann's greeting before and during breakfast makes you realize why this place is so special. We plan on returning again soon. No reason to look anywhere else for accommodations while in Holmes County! Thanks for the perfect visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkbosrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for a return visit AND such a wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your comments with everyone here as they love to hear the feedback. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Miller Haus B&B is a Holmes Co. gem! The B&B is located on a beautiful hillside with a wonderful 360 view. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and very clean. Plan to be there in time for the evening dessert snack. The breakfast is top notch, and you have plenty of food. The B&B is a wonderful place to meet people and just unwind from everyday life. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property to meet your needs during your stay while in Holmes County. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.5 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3135 CR 135, Millersburg, OH 44654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast is a secluded country sanctuary in Ohio's Amish Country. Designed like an Amish-style home, we feature uniquely decorated rooms with King or Queen Beds, private baths and wireless Internet. Our public gathering areas include two living rooms, gazebos, huge porches overlooking scenic Amish farmland and a spacious dining room where guests are served homemade country breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. Although nestled in the country, we are close to antique and furniture stores, Amish restaurants, bulk food stores, quilt shops, cheese factories and other area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Haus Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing