We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious baked goods!”

Hershberger Farm and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I wish we had more time to peruse the store but we had two full days to explore all of Amish country ! Cherry pie was fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Mocsbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    76
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VERONA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“We always visit while in the area”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hershbergers is always a stop for us while in the area. They have good baked goods that they bake themselves with like a farmers market atmosphere. They have nuts and candies and canned goods for sale. They have a small grill and cook hamburgers, pork loin sandwiches and hot dogs and so on. they have fruits vegetables and local made items, outdoor furnature and birdhouses for sale, they even sale puppies of all breeds. they have a petting barn and offer buggy rides. We talked with Abe a retired local amish farmer that works there and gives buggy rides on Thursday 7/04 and he was most informative and interesting and friendly person you would ever want to meet. We talked about everything from our vacation we was on, to his vacation he just came back from, to our lifestyles to our marriages. He even took us around the building to show us where the place was he got married at 50 years ago in December. What a great delight it was to converse with Abe. In the short time we talked with him, I consider him a friend with what we shared, wish I had more time to converse with him, but he had a buggy ride to give and we had to head toward home. Abe if someone tells you about this review it was great to meet you and I will look you up the next time we come to converse with you again, Randy and Theresa from Northern Ky

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We always stop at Hershberger's”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We go to Amish country every year and enjoy stopping at Hershberger's. They have a great bakery, and other produce, i.e., eggs, butter, vegetables and fruit. There is an animal area for children, with ponies rides and new puppies. There is a also some rugs, birdhouses, baskets and other items made locally that are sold at reasonable prices. We stop there every time we go to Amish country.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLI7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been stopping here since before they expanded. The prices are reasonable and the people who work there are always nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ky.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place has it all. Cheese, bakery, produce, food. A petting zoo for the kids. Buggy rides. and puppies for sale.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeEWorthington_Ky_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hershberger Farm and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hershberger Farm and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing