We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable way to fill up my 14 year old grandson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmstead Restaurant

Farmstead Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable way to fill up my 14 year old grandson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have eaten here almost every time we visit Berlin. I have to say that since it has become part of Der Dutchman it seems to have become a little more "cookie cutter".
We miss their chunky apple butter that was made locally. We usually order the buffet, which is more than sufficient to satisfy almost any appetite. The food is always good, and fresh. On this visit we had our 14 yr old grandson with us.....what an appetite! But, the Farmstead buffet was quite up to the challenge. The best food bargain of our trip to satisfy this boy's appetite.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sneekers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    100
    33
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hearty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our group eats here every fall when we attend a quilter's retreat. The food is consistently good. The quilts hung from the ceiling and walls make a nice environment. The staff is friendly and efficient. The bathrooms and dining rooms are clean and brightly lit. I usually get the buffet and enjoy the specialty, broasted chicken, mashed potatoes/gravy, dressing and a very fresh and extensive salad bar. They even have pickled eggs. The roast beef, ham, polish sausage and sauerkraut are good, too. If you order from the menu, the wait is a bit longer. I think the buffet is the best value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gayle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Terrific broasted chicken!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We always get the buffet for the variety. The food is good quality, with some interesting Amish foods. I like healthy food and get the salad and broasted chicken which is always moist.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ags2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Typical Amish food....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Was here with a group of ladies on a retreat. I had the salad bar and it was fine. Lots to choose from. I ordered the vegetable plate, too, with a baked potato, breaded mushrooms and stewed tomatoes. Don't order the tomatoes! They were thick as paste and tasted like they had ketchup in them. If not for this I would probably have given 5 stars. The other six gals enjoyed their meals. We had a birthday and they brought a complimentary cake which was quite good. Beautiful quilts hanging throughout and a very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware,OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Farmstead Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have eaten at the Farmstead on several occasions and found the food to be quite good. It is very clean and the employees are very helpful and polite. We found the price to be moderate but not excessive. We will return the next time we are in "Amish Country."

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamLDelaware_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmstead Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Farmstead Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing