We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Start”

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Route 241
Description: The serenity of our restaurant and inn is the perfect setting for enjoying the cuisine of Executive Chef Scott Fetty and his team. The kitchen staff is committed to using local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant. The Chef also brings international and urban flavors based on his travels to the table. We hope to become your dining destination whether it is special occasion, business meeting, or just a night out in Amish Country.
Latrobe, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Start”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had the continental breakfast which was included with our room. It was very good and filling. The atmosphere was relaxing and the service was good. Next time we'll try having dinner there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    71
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gourmet dining at it's best!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This delectable eating restaurant at Honey Run is fantastic!! The dill rolls are phenomenal!! The food is gourmet prepared and the chef strives to be the best! The atmosphere is very pleasant. The service is impeccable!! We look forward to eating at this restaurant every time we stay at Honey Run!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Updated dining room enhances experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have dined here 3-4 times over the past 4-5 years. On our last visit we quickly noticed that the room had been updated to provide a nice bar and a more intimate dining experience - a nice improvement. We were pleased, as always, with the food and the service was top notch. If you want a really nice dinner in the area, this is the place to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The food was excellent. Expensive, but good. I had the pork chop, it was about two inches thick and grilled to perfection. I had the vegetable risotto also. I have no complaints, but be prepared to spend in the neighborhood of $100 for a nice meal. I say this because anyone who can not or does not spend this kind of money should not eat there and then complain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant in a Wonderful Inn”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Being able to dine at the Tarragon was one of the nice things about staying at the Inn at Honey Run! See more at my review of the Inn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank G1032AJbarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run also viewed

 

Been to Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing