We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Honey Run
Ranked #4 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was my husband and my first trip to the Inn at Honey Run. It is on a private, wooded property. The Inn is very pretty, the room (standard king) was very nice. Comfortable bed, great shower, very clean. We had a wine and cheese package. Items in package were not what they had said they would be, but it was still fine. Only recommendation would be that they would not prepare the tray ahead of time. We checked in after 8 pm so the tray with fruit, crackers and cheese had probably been sitting in the room for at least 6 hours. Crackers were not real crisp. Restaurant is very nice. We only had the complimentary sit down continental breakfast of juice, coffee, oatmeal or yogurt with granola, fruit and pastry. It was a nice breakfast for being complimentary. Our room overlooked the woods with a bird feeder outside our window....enjoyable to watch the birds. Staff was great too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hygienistdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just spent two nights at this lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Amish country. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Looking out to the woods, with a bird feeder outside the large window and a bird guide book in the room, it was relaxing and entertaining to sit in the big arm chairs eating the cheese and fruit tray and drinking the sparkling wine which was provided by management. As an adult only hotel it was also blessed,y quiet. It is obvious management is striving for an environment of comfortable luxury in serene surroundings which allows a real escape. They have succeeded.
The Tarragon dining room was lovely for breakfast and dinner, and was also serene and relaxing
We found the staff to be professional, pleasant, non intrusive but very helpful.
We really enjoyed this hotel and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101ljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I went here to celebrate out half anniversary. The rooms were quite comfortable and the entire setting was all around relaxing. The staff were all realy friendlyand helpful. If you like to walk trails, there are all sorts of trails to walk around this beautiful Inn that is set back in the woods. All around a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This place is beautiful--set in the middle of pastures and woods, with an abundance of walking trails. Every room is furnished with a Peterson's Field Guide to Birds. There are so many birds visible from practically room, that the staff must have tired of answering bird questions!

The food at the restaurant is pricey but remarkably delicious. Who would have expected such a treat in the middle of nowhere? The scallops I ordered were especially memorable.

Room Tip: Our original corner room was less than comfortable because the air conditioner blew cold air right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74Faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My in-laws purchased gift cards for my husband and I to enjoy some time at the Inn which worked out nicely as we were shopping for furniture in Amish Country. Though the Inn itself and the room (honeycomb) were both beautiful, we did encounter some disappointments...

To start, the front desk staff was less than enthusiastic about welcoming us to the Inn - very matter of fact not asking any questions of us i.e. "Is this your first time staying with us..." etc etc. This was not shocking to me as I had called the resort a week prior to ask them for recommendations on nearby attractions open on Sunday and was told to Google the Chamber of Commerce and that was all they could tell me...
Quite honestly, when we arrived, we felt like we were checking in at the Holiday Inn. We had to ask about breakfast, where the restaurant was, etc. No other information was offered unprompted, other than a key to our room. We were also disappointed to learn that the complimentary happy hour did not include wine, nor was wine available for dinner as it was a Sunday (we had no idea this was a dry area on Sundays - good thing we brought our own bottle to enjoy in the room - might be something to let guests know up front).

We had similar experiences at dinner and at breakfast the following morning. Our waitress, while cordial, did not go out of her way to welcome us, ask us if it was our first time eating there, etc. etc. We got a simple "are you ready to order?" We expect more out of an expensive restaurant in a "resort" Inn. In addition, we had to ask to order coffee, none was offered and in general were disappointed in the service for such a restaurant. The main dishes we had were delicious, however.

Breakfast was a nice inclusion in our room rate, though keep in mind, we paid the full $317.00 for one night + taxes. The only issue was the SLOW service. We had told the staff that we were in a bit of a hurry, but that made no difference whatsoever. We saw several frustrated couples in the same circumstance.

Although we did enjoy ourselves overall and enjoyed some great food, what it ultimately comes down to is a lack of customer service...you want to feel special or at least like a valued guest when you stay at a resort such as this. I have gotten better and more friendly service at chain hotels, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nstewart4114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal from travelzoo for here. Excellent place to stay to get back to nature as there were several hiking trails nearby. My wife is an avid wildlife photographer so this place was her cup of tea. Several bird species, along with the beautiful black squirrels, opossums, skunks and raccoons. All photographable from the floor to ceiling windows.
The rooms were very clean and spacious and well taken care of. Breakfast (continental) was included with our deal. But I don't think this is normal. The Inhouse restaurant was very nice but way overpriced. Dinner for two in the restaurant would run anywhere from $60 to $90. Cheaper menu is available in room only, which is what we did. Guess they wanna keep the riff raff out if the dining room lol.
All in all it was very pleasant 2 day stay in the middle of Amish country. We would consider returning there as the staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimponce_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We recently stayed at this Inn. Overall it was a pleasant and relaxing experience. This was our first visit to the Inn at Honey Run. We purchased a promotional package from Travelzoo which included a Superior king room and a wine/cheese tray in the room upon arrival. Our friends were with us and their room was spacious and had the wine/cheese tray as promised. Our room was okay but not comparable to our friends room. We did not have the wine/cheese tray as promised. We did speak to the front desk and one was delivered later in the day. The "wine" was a sparkling brut which we did not drink because it gives us all headaches. We asked the front desk if we could have a bottle of wine instead as listed on the promotional package. The Manager flatly refused and said we could go to the bar and buy a bottle of wine if we wanted. For those that don't like champaign...BYOB...so you can enjoy the cheese tray "when" it arrives. This is a very nice place but the Manager should have been more accommodating and less rude to his guests. We were willing to give him two bottle of champaign for one regular bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Room 227 was very nice...room 229 pass on. Both are corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAMG440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
3.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
882 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
4.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
20.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
8.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Honey Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Honey Run

Address: 6920 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-9018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £146 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Honey Run 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills in the heart of the Ohio Amish Country, The Inn at Honey Run is a serene oasis of nature and wildlife, comfort and privacy, fine dining and warm hospitality. We are a boutique resort that represents a truly private experience set within 56 acres of breathtaking landscape and complete tranquility. The intimate and peaceful atmosphere creates an environment of total relaxation. As an adult-only resort, we strive to provide the ideal retreat from the stresses of everyday life. Located in Holmes County, between the villages of Millersburg and Berlin, Ohio, we are located less than two hours from Columbus, Cleveland, and Pittsburgh, The Inn’s location is the perfect destination for a luxurious and convenient getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Honey Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Honey Run Hotel Millersburg
Honey Run Inn
The Inn At Honey Run Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing