We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bakery in Amish Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miller's Bakery

Miller's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Amish Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is our first stop when we go to Amish country. They have so many things to choose from it will be hard to make up your mind. The cinnamon twist, tarts, cinnamon rolls, donuts, cream filled rolls, cookies, chocolate candies, pies, fried pies, noodles, breads the list goes on. We have been several times and we try to get something different each time. Don't wait to late in the day to go because the selection gets smaller throughout the day and they run out. You don't want to miss this place it's a little off the road and hard to find, small and doesn't look like much on the outside but you will be glad you did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    23
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“BEST Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is true, authentic old time Amish bakery. I have visited several bakeries in Holmes county, but I keep coming back to Miller's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great first stop for our Amish Country visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

There were so many item to choose from! It was our first time here and was definitely worth the stop. I recommend the cinnamon rolls but you cant seem to go wrong with any of their baked items. This will now be a stop whenever we visit the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NavyTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
690 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Bakery plus nice wooden toys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

They are best known for their doughnuts and cheese tarts but they have breads, cinnamon rolls and fry pies too. They can run out of doughnuts early in the day but they keep cooking cheese tarts all day. You can even "special order" some specific flavors and pick them up about 45 minutes later. In the back of the store we found some wonderful, handmade wooden toys at phenomenal prices. I also liked that they have a percolated pot of coffee for free drinks. They also have a child's play area behind the store that is open in nice weather, April-October.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miller's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing