We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Birch Run, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Staff”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The motel was very nice,rooms clean and inviting. The staff was the most wonderful and so helpful The breakfast and snacks were the best. Take the time to visit with Wanda, she is absolutely wonderful. She goes the extra mile to make you welcome.

Room Tip: Closer to the desk and is better, and quieter because most people want to be farther away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I want to take the time to thank you for such a kind review. We appreciate your business, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our snacks, and breakfast! We will continue our efforts to make this "a home away from home". Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    59
    30
    17
    8
See reviews for
107
79
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this Best Western for an overnight stay while shopping in the area at the flea market and outlet stores due to it's good location and also the ratings. We were a little reserved about staying at a Best Western since a lot of them have become run down but this Monroe location does not have that problem. It is well maintained, clean and well decorated. Other than the mattress being a little harder than we are used to our room was excellent. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Murvil An Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are very happy to hear that your experience at our hotel was exceptional. We know that when coming to Monroe you have a few different options as to where you stay, but we are delighted that you gave us a chance! We will pass along your kind remarks to our hotel staff. We hope you enjoyed your shopping experience, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for taking the time to give us such a kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My sisters, my mother,and myself stayed for our annual girls weekend. From the time we walked in until the moment we checked out, it felt as though we were staying with friends. One of the staff, Wanda , welcomed us as though it were her own home. She was warm and friendly. She greeted us each morning at breakfast and welcomed us back each afternoon when we got back to the hotel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms were clean, the staff was awesome and the homemade grits each morning were delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello, we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was memorable, and comforting. We take pride in our customer service, as well as making our guests feel as if they were home. We want to thank you personally for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our staff hopes your annual girls weekend was a success, and we hope to see all your smiling faces again! Happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night for business trip, had a king size bed room.
Good rich breakfast, the staff was very helpful and kind.
After I finished my business meeting crossed the street for a very nice outlet mall and did some shopping ;-) will be back when I'll visit again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank NimrodUznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind hearted thoughts and comments in regards to your experience with us. We are all looking forward to seeing you again when you return! We will make it our motivation to provide you with the same hospitality and customer care as before. Safe travels, and happy holidays from our family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

coming home from North Carolina and going to Michigan we were almost out of gas and also needed a room. The front desk was very nice and the room was comfortable. The place is also quiet. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbf58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very pleased that you had a great stay. We always look forward to reading such kind comments and reviews such as yours. We will continue providing a home away from home for those passing through our town. Thank you again for taking the time to review. Our staff looks forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff at the hotel were helpful and very friendly. The rooms are clean, plenty of towels and super comfortable bed. The general manager, Jigi Shah was very, very nice. She would be the person you would want speaking with customers.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking choose a room closer to elevator or exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello, I wan to thank you for taking time to write a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear about your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and to make sure your stay was wonderful. Once again, I wan to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this property. Arriving late at night I was not sold on this Best Western but when I walked in all my angst’s were put aside. The front desk agent was very pleasant and inviting. I was offered evening snacks in the lobby and checked in efficiently and given a good rate. My room was clean and comfortable which made for a pleasant stay. The hotel has a good breakfast and a pleasant check out. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglemapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigisha S, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello, I wan to thank you for taking time and writing a review for Best Western Monroe Inn. I am very happy to hear about your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and making sure your stay was wonderful. Once again, I wan to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn

Property: Best Western Monroe Inn
Address: 40 New Garver Rd, Monroe, OH 45050-1719 (Formerly Monroe Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monroe Inn - Conveniently located between Cincinnati and Dayton Features:- 24 Hour Front Desk- Complimentary Hot Breakfast- Complimentary Wired and Wireless Internet Access- Complimentary Local Calls- Parking Provided by Hotel- Handicapped Accessible Rooms- Non-Smoking Rooms- Laundry / Valet Service- Safe Deposit Box- AM/FM Clock Radio in Rooms- One Cup Coffee Pots in Rooms- Hair Dryer in Rooms- Iron / Ironing Board in Rooms- Cable Television w/ Complimentary HBO- In Room Movies Attractions:- Prime Outlets 1 mile- Traders World & Turtle Creek Flea market 1m- Kings Island 8 miles- Beach Waterpark 8 miles- Entertainment Junction 6 miles- Jungle Jims International Food Market - 6 miles- Miami Univ - Oxford 28 miles- Downtown Cincinnati 25 miles- Cinergy Field 25 miles- US Bank Arena 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Hotel Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing