We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
HILLIARD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good for the money”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel is clean, staff is helpful and location off I 75 is good. I have stayed here a number of times on business, would recommend as a very good budget hotel. plenty of places nearby for food. High speed Internet could use a boost, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    59
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
105
78
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2014 while going to Kings Island. Check-in went smoothly, hotel was clean. Room was fairly warm when entered, but cooled down pretty quickly. There was used milk jug in the garbage can, but the rest of the room seemed clean. Kids loved the pool, it was a nice size and since I think this hotel is more used for business, they had the pool all to themselves both times we were down there. Air conditioning seems to be on an occupancy monitor, so it would turn off in the middle of the night, and get a little stuffy. Beds were not as soft as I'd prefer, but at least they weren't hard as a board like some others we've stayed in. It was very quiet at night, again a plus when traveling with children. It is a small hotel with only one elevator at the far end of the hotel but there are stairs at the other end for the pool and parking. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Eryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monroe ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

friendly staff room was very nice and clean. Breakfast could have been better but overall I was very impressed. it was very close to both kings island and traders world. restaurants and outlet shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

nice and clean and I check everywhere I stay with black light alittle noisy but no fault of staff kids will be kids grounds well kept air in good working condition bathroom set up really well bed was comfortable not a large number of fast food at this exit but within 2 exits anything you want

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Over all it was nice. Bagels were hard for breakfast. There was dirt on the bedspread. Only complaints. The workers were very nice and helpful. They were kinda hard to understand. The room had plenty of room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice room, everything seemed new. Bathroom is small but rest of room is good size with a sofa and work desk. Microwave and Refrig in the room along with coffee. They have a nice hot breakfast available.

Room Tip: Close to Miami Valley Gaming and flea markets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxx k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The staff was great! Friendly and always willing to help. The location was great as well, just off the highway. For an older hotel it was very clean and updated. We were traveling with our 2 small dogs as well and this is a great pet friendly hotel. We will stay here again when in area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jedgar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels
#3 of 4 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn

Property: Best Western Monroe Inn
Address: 40 New Garver Rd, Monroe, OH 45050-1719 (Formerly Monroe Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monroe Inn - Conveniently located between Cincinnati and Dayton Features:- 24 Hour Front Desk- Complimentary Hot Breakfast- Complimentary Wired and Wireless Internet Access- Complimentary Local Calls- Parking Provided by Hotel- Handicapped Accessible Rooms- Non-Smoking Rooms- Laundry / Valet Service- Safe Deposit Box- AM/FM Clock Radio in Rooms- One Cup Coffee Pots in Rooms- Hair Dryer in Rooms- Iron / Ironing Board in Rooms- Cable Television w/ Complimentary HBO- In Room Movies Attractions:- Prime Outlets 1 mile- Traders World & Turtle Creek Flea market 1m- Kings Island 8 miles- Beach Waterpark 8 miles- Entertainment Junction 6 miles- Jungle Jims International Food Market - 6 miles- Miami Univ - Oxford 28 miles- Downtown Cincinnati 25 miles- Cinergy Field 25 miles- US Bank Arena 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Hotel Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing