We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have stayed in this motel several times over the past few years - the only motel close to the family we visit in the area - works for us - showing it's age - needs up dated. Easy to get to - restaurants limited in the area - indoor pool is alright. We generally choose a Best Western when we can't get a Hampton close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

this hotel is nice for the money and clean...staff is helpful and polite.we stay her whenever in the area The breakfast buffet is very good and lots to choose from.If you have kids the indoor pool is very nice and if no kids the Hot is is also very nice just to relax..convenient to stores and gas

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Would walk on carpet with bare feet. Clean bathroom. Frig, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen, iron, hairdryer, table and chairs all in a two double bed room. Right on four lane rt.32 but set back in a quiet area. Excellent free breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles to cook, bagles, muffins. Coffee all day, OJ. Nice indoor pool and Hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spark43050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is an old Holiday Inn that didn't make it. There are not a lot of places to stay in the area. You can definately take the plus from the name. The carpets were dirty in our room and even a little sticky. The smoke free room -- you could have cured hams in there. The breakfast was OK. The a.c. was adequate,but the setting had to be set a lot lower to get what really was. The bathroom tub handle had to really be forced to shut off the water. My wife couldn't get it turned on, it was so tight. But the price is not terrible and it is pretty much the only place right around there to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western 5 times in as many months. Every stay has been excellent. The staff are friendly and professional ...the rooms are very clean and the overall appearance of the hotel, inside and out, is very nice. The breakfast there is really good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, muffins .... with different juices and a very good flavored coffee. Overall this hotel is a very good value. I'll be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

i was happy with my overall stay. ALL hotel staff were polite and helpful. any questions or requests i had were answered promptly. there's a pool and laundry on site. the only problem i found was SOME of the baseball tournament people that came in on the weekends were rude. they acted like children when they started drinking, bothering hotel personnel and guests alike. some wouldn't control their kids and couldn't control their alcohol. but the hotel is clean, quiet and private. overall i enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 45,106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed July 18-21, 2013
Almost everyone was helpful. The hotel was great. We were in a baseball tournament and the hotel was very accommodating for having breakfast ready early. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for better service. Except for the one front desk clerk named Holly. She was the only person that was rude all weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Orab
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
51 reviews
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#33 of 51 in Cincinnati
136 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
20.6 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#13 of 51 in Cincinnati
342 reviews
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro
Days Inn Hillsboro
#2 of 3 in Hillsboro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Leininger St, Mount Orab, OH 45154-8354 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Orab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Orab
Price Range: £66 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mount Orab
Mount Orab Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing