We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pizza and wings, kind of pricey”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Larry's Pizza & Wings
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and wings, kind of pricey”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a scramble pizza, pepperoni pizza, and sweet BBQ wings. The scramble was great - tons of fresh toppings. The pepperoni pizza was loaded from edge to edge. And the wings were meaty with a delicious sweet BBQ sauce. Our only complaint would be we thought the prices were a little high. But for a mall town pizza place it's a nice choice, we were very happy with the quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrazy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Excellent Pizza !”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

When I'm at Deer Creek this is a must have. I also thank they deliver to Deer Creek Lodge. I like going their and eating and watching a NASCAR race or Buckeye game when I am camping. The pizza is made with good ingredients and not grease.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timwperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the Scramble Pizza!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We get pizza and subs from here fairly often and the Scramble is always a favorite. Their sausage is not the frozen little nuggets and have a nice spice. The subs are always good too with the Philly being my favorite. The decor inside isn't much, but it certainly is the local gathering spot after games and such. I just wish they would extend their delivery area somewhat. They go to the lodge at Deer Creek which is actually farther than where we live!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank popcorngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Snuck away from Deer Creek State Park for pizza and wings one night. Mt. Sterling is not exactly NYC (thankfully!) and choices are limited but we really enjoyed our food from Larry's. Pizza was very good, the wings were too and the weight-watchers in our group all reported favorably on their salads. Don't let the spartan decor fool you - we enjoyed it and will be back!

PS - they deliver to Deek Creek, just in case you're at the park and craving pizza and wings!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tribe_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orient
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge pizza's at a great price”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

delicious pizza delivered when it was still hot. The delivery was much faster than expected.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 214LizC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larry's Pizza & Wings also viewed

 
Mount Sterling, OH
Mount Sterling, OH
 

Been to Larry's Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing