We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and awesome location!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megang2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here two nights. I probably would stay again, but there were a few things that bugged me. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there was a heavy odor of stale smoke in the hall. Once the air was turned on in the room it was okay in there. The room size was good with a fridge and kitchenette, although the sink was in the room and the toilet/shower room was a bit small. I know this is nit picky, but the decor in halls and rooms was dated giving it a "dark" feel. However, having said all this, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the location was good and again, the room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papersilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

In town for business and stayed here great value, very welcoming and clean. Will stay again if in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Extremely helpful staff. Clean and comfortable motel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler00700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Very comfortable place to stay while visiting son at Kenyon College. Hotel is clean, offers coffee round the clock and a good breakfast.

Above all - front desk staff is friendly, helpful and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesun729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Three of us with a king bed and a rollout. Room was clean and breakfast had enough choices. The rollout was like sleeping in a hammock. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good location to Mt Vernon downtown area and only 10 minutes from Kenyon College.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I stayed with my family at this hotel for a wedding. It is not in the category of hotels that I normally stay in so my views may be harsh. This non-smoking hotel smells so badly of cigarettes that even the smokers in our party complained of the smell. The rooms were barely cleaned and the hotel is poorly organized.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkouzmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
The Mount Vernon Inn
The Mount Vernon Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mount Vernon
130 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
22.3 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 150 Howard Street, Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Vernon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing