We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight on a trip to Mt. Vernon. The lady at the desk went out of her way to shift us around, since we arrived at about one o'clock in the afternoon. She quickly got us in the type of room we had reserved, though. The room was nice and clean. Very comfortable bed with nice flat screen TV, with lots of channels. There was an easy chair and a padded desk chair. A little coffee table would have been nice. The breakfast was excellent for this type of motel. Nice variety, and a very nice lady keeping things replenished. Two specific comments: 1. I detected absolutely no smoke smell there, even though I had read that complaint in other reviews. 2. If you are traveling there looking forward to swimming in their pool, call first, they were working on it while we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is very nice and personable. The rooms are clean and up-to-date. We have stayed here a few times and it has always been nice. The breakfast area is a little small but suffices. If you are looking for a great value hotel in the Mount Vernon area, I would suggest this hotel for you.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank slaterbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came to Mount Vernon for the Friends of Ohio Barns Conference and bus tour. We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Inn and it was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful even supplying us with a list of Restaurants at our arrival. We always were met with a smile and hello and is there anything we can do for you.The rooms were pretty quiet and well appointed. The were clean and tidy with wonderful service.
We would stay again and recommend the place to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

"STAY HERE"! Our experience has been GREAT all (5) times we've statyed at Comfort Inn Mt Vernon, Ohio. NO SMOKE SMELL. The beds are super comfortable with full size pillows, the room is cleaned WELL each day, the staff is warm and freindly, the rates are the best in town, and the breakfast is awesome. I have complained very few times, however, each time I mentioned something, it was taken care of THE SAME DAY. They even saved my Father-In-Law's obituary page out of the local newspaper for me. The hot tub, swimming pool, parking are all top notch. We would'nt want to stay anywhere else and look forward to coming back each time. They are working on the building but you would never know it. ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY is what we in the military call it.

Room Tip: rooms near car wash are quiet and easier to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

If you are planning on visiting Kenyon college this is not the place to stay for the evening. The location in relation to Kenyon is fantastic but that is the only selling point. The hotel claims to be smoke free, however the whole hotel reeks of horrible smoke. They have big ashtrays set up outside of hotel that were filled to capacity. They were putting in an elevator so we needed to use the stairs to go to the second floor. The big empty space they had on the second floor for where the elevator was going to be, was blocked off by a stained bed sheet hanging from the ceiling with do not enter tape. Our kids used the indoor pool just so they could escape the smell of the smoke. Great location to Kenyon but holiday inn express in city would of been the way to go

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy12336050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

St. Thomas
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After checking out all the reviews for the various hotels in Mt. Vernon we choose The Comfort Inn on Howard Street and we were very happy with our selection! The staff was very friendly even when we checked in at 2 am! (We flew in from the US Virgin Islands and it was a long trip!) The room was very clean and the beds were oh so comfortable, lots of pillows and the shower was nice and hot! My service dog Miz Daisy was welcomed with open arms and we enjoyed our daily walks down by the river! Breakfast offered fresh fruits, yogurt and a waffle station, did not care for the frozen egg patties and would have liked more of a selection of hot foods but still was able to fill my tummy to start the day! Special thanks to the asst. manager Mr. Bill Bennett who always had a smile and never seemed to sleep and thanks to his staff for their caring and early morning friendly greetings.. We will stay there again and will see everyone in the spring! Loved the Halloween decorations as well!! As this trip was for our Mom's 80th birthday visit you all made our trip worry free and for that we thank you!

Room Tip: Room 205 near vendor machines, laundry and the stairs to the lobby, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This Comfort Inn was a pleasant surprise. Very clean rooms and pool area, the staff was just super friendly. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of items. The front desk people very willing to help and give directions. We stayed here as it is close to a bicycle path that goes 15 miles to Danville, Ohio. Would most certainly go back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
The Mount Vernon Inn
The Mount Vernon Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
Mount Vernon Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mount Vernon
108 reviews
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
112 reviews
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
14.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Vernon

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Address: 150 Howard Street, Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Vernon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing