We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napolean Ohio's Hotel of Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Love to stay at the Best Western when visiting Napoleon, Ohio. Staff is great and rooms and pool are comparable to the Holiday Inn Express down he road and much less expensive. Love the fact that there is a restaurant and store across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and recognizing that we are the best value in town. In addition to having the restaurant a nice short walk away, guests also receive a 10% discount at the sit down restaurant there, as well as room service 24 hours a day! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here one night and will never stay here again ! The place and the room was very dirty cobwebs,food, and trash everywhere the towels were old and needs replaced. I will never stay here again 1 !

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cainrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

I am sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to keep a clean hotel for our guests; I will look into the dates of your stay and question my staff as to how this could have happened. I can assure you if you give us another chance while you are in Napoleon that this will not be the case. Concerning the towels, we are consistently purchasing new ones to replace any that are old or worn out and pride ourselves in offering clean toiletries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed here April 18 - 22, 2013. The hotel is near a truckstop - but the room was very quiet. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a wide variety of good food to chose from for Breakfast. I slept great as the hotel is very quiet inside.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the truck stop and I never heard any of the noise - it is very quiet in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to post your great review of our hotel. There is a service station nearby, but as you said, it is very quiet and does not affect our guests. The great thing is having a convenience store within walking distance after a long drive, as well as three dining options. Plus you can easily fill up the gas tank before getting back on the highway! Thanks again and we hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed for an overnight getaway before my daughters' bowling tournament. Staff was very friendly. Always was greeted with a friendly smile and "Hello". Rooms were very spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and quite large. The pool and spa area though quite small was still very enjoyable. Breakfast was very appetizing with quite a variety. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are blessed to have a friendly and accommodating staff; I am glad they made your stay enjoyable. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our pool area and our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Traveled for a Funeral, stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The only complaint is the breakfast wasn't that good. Friendly service, clean rooms and overall GREAT experience. Will be traveling back this spring and will be staying at Best Western again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisvilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thank you so much for the wonderful review. I do apologize the breakfast was not up to your standards - feel free to contact me with suggestions on how we can improve. We look forward to your return in the spring and the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Room was supposed to be upgraded however, the walls were dirty, the room smelled of mildew, bugs were in the room, the sheets were terrible and the shower pathetic. Monday morning there was no breakfast by 6:10am. I get up pretty early. I asked the manager to call but, he did not. i would suggest another property given the price.

Room Tip: choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontdeskNapoleon, Manager at Napoleon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

I am so sorry the room wasn’t up to your expectations. We routinely deep clean our rooms; however, sometimes marks can be left from luggage on the walls and show as scuff marks and may need repainting. We take great pride in keeping our rooms clean; I will follow up with this specific room to ensure it is properly maintained. That day, the breakfast was out, however a few hot items were still being prepared and on the way. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you give us another chance when in Napoleon. We feel that our location and price make us the best value in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Best Western in Napoleon is clean and conveniently located near the Highway. Would stay here again. The night clerk was very polite - the hotel is right beside major gas station - however it wasn't overly loud and it did not affect our night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
12.5 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
217 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 4 in Defiance
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Defiance
48 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoleon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon Inn & Suites

Address: 1290 Independence Dr, Napoleon, OH 43545-5620 (Formerly Best Western Napoleon Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Napoleon
Price Range: £75 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Napoleon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of the quaint town of Napoleon Ohio, this hotel offers a variety of amenities to make your stay comfortable. This three-story inn (with elevator!) has free high-speed wi-fi access and a complimentary breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, 24-hour manned front desk, meeting facilities, cable tv with HBO, exercise facility, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. A standard room is equipped with two queen beds, and king-bed equipped rooms include ones with a pull-out sofa or an in-room jacuzzi. Each floor features a room that has been equipped with accessories to make them more accessible to handicapped individuals. A limited number of rooms are available to guests who smoke. Pets are welcomed at the Napoleon Inn & Suites at a small additional fee. Roll-away beds and cribs are also available at a small additional fee. The hotel shares a parking lot with the Fuel King Truck Stop which provides ample parking for rigs of all sizes, including busses and RVs. Fuel King features a variety of food options including the A&J Family Restaurant and Hunts Brothers Pizza. It also has a convenience store, beer cave, and game room which hotel guests are welcome to use. Fort Wayne, IN-70 minutes Toledo-45 minutes Defiance-20 minutes Grand Rapids, OH-20 minutes Bowling Green-30 minutes Windsor, ON-105 minutes Detroit Metro Airport-85 minutes Toledo Zoo--40 minutes Cedar Point-1 hour, 40 minutes Sauder Village-25 minutes Defiance College-25 minutes Northwest State Community College-15 minutes BGSU-35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Napoleon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Napoleon
Napoleon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing