We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing vacation I've every taken..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Comfort Cottage

Come stay at this beautiful cottage nestled in the foothills of the Wayne National Forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come stay at this beautiful cottage nestled in the foothills of the Wayne National Forest.
bring your wedge and play closest to the pin...for money!!!!!!!!! A view of Comfort Cottage from afar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Come stay at this beautiful cottage nestled in the foothills of the Wayne National Forest.
bring your wedge and play closest to the pin...for money!!!!!!!!!
A view of Comfort Cottage from afar.
Privacy
The entrance to the Wayne Forest directly behind the premises.
Your entrance to the Wayne Forest and rolling hills of the Appalachian Mts., right behind the apt.
Fire Pit with plenty of kindling and firewood.
This is your view looking out from the screened in front porch.
Appalachian sunrise looking from the front porch.
An Appalachian sunrise.
Hunters enjoy Comfort Cottage and especially the 26 acres of private land.and the abundant wildlife
A trail leads into the woods directly behind the cottage.
These brothers coming to hunt and stay at our cottage yearly.
a car port for your vehicle
A charcoal and a propane grill are both available.
Relax on the screened on front porch.
Comfortable porch swing.
Enjoy the view.
The hills of Southeastern Ohio.
Great view!
The kitchen is equipped with pots, pans, dishes, and utensils.
Plenty of room to make great meals.
Kitchen
Open floor plan allows for socializing.
Table has a leaf that opens to sit six.
Twin beds can be separated if needed.
Lots of Directv channels including HBO.
All the comforts of home.
Relax in the family room.
Family room.
Bedroom has a dresser and bathroom attached.
King size bed!
Comfortable King size bed!
Full bath with walk in shower.
bathroom
Do your laundry before you leave.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nelsonville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation I've every taken..”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Tom and Amy,
Thank you both SO MUCH! This was the best vacation I have taken, hands down. The cottage was everything I could have hoped for and more. The kitchen was fully stocked and had everything we needed, everything was clean and beautiful, the cottage was truly perfect!! The property was serene and we felt tucked away in the hills, but we were still just a few minutes up the road from all the amenities and activities we wanted. I appreciate so much that the cottage was pet friendly, My dog Onyx had the time of his life playing around with Jack and running in the yard. We can't wait to come back, Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded property and relaxing environment.
Liked least: There was not a thing I didn't like, honestly :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thanks. It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T
Troy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the cottage!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was great. The hosts were pleasant and answered all our questions. The fridge was stocked and that was so nice. The place was clean and tidy! It is a drive to get to all of the Hocking Hills caves and attractions. The Internet connection could use some
improvement. We will definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thanks. It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A secluded cabin with hotel style amenities. Wonderful spot.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I were very impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was. We like to find little places like this for weekend getaways and I love to cook. It was refreshing to see pots, pans, plates, utensils, and all those little pantry items you need. They make it a point to provide coffee, teas and even little hotel soaps and shampoos. So if you want a hybrid of a hotel feel/ cabin in the woods, this is a perfect spot.... and pet friendly. Very clean and cared for, comfortable, warm and inviting. Beautiful area and close to many things.....Thank you to the owners for caring so much..it shows. We will be back. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks Alissa. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back in the future.
Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet spot for a weekend away and Athens is only 20 minutes away.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is clean and well equipped, we had everything we needed including complimentary Keurig coffee/tea etc. I particularly appreciated this being a pet friendly rental.

There is also a laundry too if you need one. The owners left us alone completely and respected our privacy too.

Cell phone coverage is terrible - good! I thoroughly enjoyed tuning out and enjoying my time without work calling every ten minutes. There is wifi too, but I left my laptop at home - suggest you do the same :)

If you are looking for a cheap getaway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and peace and quiet, and they are pet friendly.
Liked least: Could have been more secluded - did not realize the owner's property was so close, but we never saw them so no matter.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks Karl. Hope to have you back in the future.
Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill j
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I looked for a place to relax and shed the load of daily work and routines. And I found the Comfort Cottage nestled in the Wayne National forest. The perfect place for us to relax and do the things we enjoy. We hunt, hike and just kick back with our yellow lab and love watching the woods wake up and the sun settle over the hillside. The cottage is a warm and home like setting and makes it hard to think about leaving. The owners Tom and Amy live near by and are very accommodating and an awesome host but are serious about your privacy. With all of that said, one final word "WOW WOW" sorry that was two!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you Bill and Theresa. What a great couple. The pleasure of hosting you two was all ours. Take care. Hope to see you again soon.
Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brody0616
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to relax!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 3 nights at this quiet and roomy cottage. We brought our dog along with us and he loved the space inside as well as the large front yard. Lots of acreage and wooded trails to explore without driving anywhere. The owner of the property was available for any questions we had and very attentive to our needs. We will certainly be stay here again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you. Hope you come back soon.
Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbuckland
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great base for hunting, hiking, or riding atv trails.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

From this cabin you can walk into a great hunting location. You are also a short drive from the atv system trail head, Wayne National Forest hiking opportunities and other public areas for hunting.

The facilities are great. Nice quiet location with no other rentals close by. The owners are great people, very friendly, and willing to do whatever it takes to make you stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thanks Mike. My family looks forward to your annual visit. Please bring plenty of money for Texas Holdem this year! Ha
Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing