We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus New Albany
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard during a business trip. The hotel is new and clean; the staff is professional and helpful. My room was spacious and quiet. If I am in Columbus for business, I will definitely stay at this Courtyard.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank april1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am always happy to hear that our staff are meeting the expectations of our guests, and that your room met your standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
11
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its a very nice facility, up to date, staffed with very friendly people and provides a high quality sleep! I booked at the last minute, so my price could be reflecting that, but I found it to be more expensive than your average. Still a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTheTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Will,

I want to apologize for my delayed response to your review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with myself, and others. I was pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you were able to get a goodnights sleep.

All of us here at the Courtyard New Albany hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We were in New Albany for a dance competition. The hotel looks new. It was very stylish in decor the lobby was great, the internet had a good strong signal, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast that we got with the room was made to order and was really good. There are two things that I would change, I was disappointed that the room did not have a microwave and the pool was very small. Other then that it was a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Angela,

I apologize for my delayed response, but I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in our Bistro and that your experience with our staff was pleasant. If you choose to stay with us again, please keep in mind that while we do not have microwaves as a standard amenity in the rooms you can request that one be brought to you.

Again thank you for thank time out of your day and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly during my stay. The amenities were also very nice. The common area was warm and inviting. The room had a very comfortable bed with all the comforts of home. This is my second stay here and I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Shanadoaha,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review concerning my property! We greatly appreciated the positive feedback and love to hear stories of when our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We strongly agree that our beds are AMAZING and I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our public spaces, which I hope included the outdoor terrace and our restaurant the Bistro!

My team and I hope to serve you in the future and appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are loyal Marriott members and are seriously rewards people! This hotel is newer and very nice. What I love about these properties is the consistency of the room quality, comfort of the beds and cleanliness. It's a little further out in New Albany so don't expect to be close to much.

My major complaint with his hotel is the lack of insulation or sound proofing between the rooms. The first night I heard conversations in the next room, muffled but if I strained to hear I could probably hear what they were saying. The second night was terrible. My neighbors were having sex so loud I could hear all the moans and groans (a few times) until almost 2am. If they weren't getting frisky, they were laughing and having a good time. I'm no hater by any means, good for them, but not on a night when I had bronchitis and just wanted some peace, quiet and rest.

When I expressed my concerns to the front desk upon check out, I was told "sorry." Seemed like a "Sorry not Sorry" apology though. I didn't even get offered a complimentary coffee from the cafe for being up all night.

I will stay again when I'm in town but I will bring my ear plugs!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyLittleCeliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my deepest apologies for my delayed response! As a loyal Marriott Rewards Member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and hope to provide a memorable experience each and every stay. However, due to the noise issues you experienced each night, I can understand if this was not the case during your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott New Albany.

I have reviewed your review with my entire team and expressed the importance of proper and immediate response to matters of this nature. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and please know it will help us continue to improve in the future!

If, or when, your travels bring you back to the New Albany, OH area please contact me directly at 614.855.1505 so that I can ensure you receive the stay that a loyal Marriott Rewards member is used to.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to submit your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is one of the best Courtyard's that I have visited.

The lobby is the typically Courtyard set-up. The checkin was professional and smooth. The parking is free at this location. I was assigned to a third floor room. It had a couch and lot's of space. The shower was exquisite, almost like being in a spa. The bed was comfortable. I received free WIFI which was fast and the TV had great channels/reception. There was only problem that I found with the room, the guest in the next room either talked so loud or the walls were not properly sound proofed that I could hear his entire conversation down to every gory detail. When, I talked to the front desk, they offered to call the gentleman to ask him to lower his voice. I advised the front desk that I would wait, go out and if it was still loud on my return, I would take them up on a room change.When, I returned in the evening,I could not hear him. The heating in the room was excellent as it was freezing.

I had breakfast, which was a Mcmuffin type sandwich and coffee after working out in the gym in the morning. it was good, for a standard breakfast. The gym had limited equipment, but it was not crowded. It was all brand new. They had an indoor pool and whirlpool that was available, but I didn't use.

I didn't use the bar at night, but it seemed very lively.

I was there for two nights and was impressed. The New Albany area is very rustic and charming. There are many eating locations near the hotel. If the weather was warmer, you could walk to a few.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escapefromthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize deeply for my delayed response, but wanted to take a minute to thank you for your gracious review! We strive to provide a pleasant stay during each guest's stay and I am pleased to hear we were able to do this for you.

All of us here at the Courtyard by Marriott New Albany hope to see you in the future if your travels were to bring you back through New Albany, OH.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide the important feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

New hotel- great location. Very clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
The shower is amazing!!
I ate at the hotel dinner and breakfast and the food was fresh and tasty!
I will stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari L, Manager at Courtyard Columbus New Albany, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Jen,

We agree, the showers are AMAZING! It is certainly great to hear your stay was enjoyable. The offerings in the Bistro are a fantastic addition to the new Courtyard Refreshing Business concept. It is also a pleasure to hear you were welcomed and attened to by our staff!

We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Albany Columbus
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
7.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
6.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
6.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus New Albany

Property: Courtyard Columbus New Albany
Address: 5211 Forest Dr, New Albany, OH 43054-8151
Region: United States > Ohio > New Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus New Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Columbus New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing