We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Variety and Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plate - CLOSED

Plate
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Variety and Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is owned by the former chef of the New Albany Country Club and also a former White House Chef. Food is very good and quite a variety. Goes from Pizza to steak with excellent salads, appetizers, etc. Very good wine list and full bar. Only thing that really needs to be worked on is the ambience lighting in the bar area....tooo bright!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We had to wait for about 30 minutes to get a table because they were busy but I'm glad we waited. We had their meat lovers (Newman) and the salata salad. Everything was very good and they even sold us some of their dressing to take home! Service was fast and helpful. Our waiter was training a new waitress and they both made sure our drinks were full and our table clean. It's worth checking out a little pricey but very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank PoliSciGuy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a neighborhood place should be- Fun, good food & service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Perfect! Decor needs to match the food and service. Both outstanding! Pizza is the best. My favorite place for lunch. You can talk and really hear your guest. Amazing what volume buttons will do.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
241 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Started with their insalta salad, which is superbly done. Truly salad making at its highest form. I know salad how boring, but when done properly a wondrous enjoyment. This alone would bring me back.
Humus/ mushroom appetizer has very nice marinated mushrooms with hint of sage. These work together very well. Never had the combo before but it is one to remember.
Pizza-we shared the Newman. The crust is fantastic beautifully done in a wood fired oven. Had pepperoni, bacon and house made sausage on pizza. One recommendation would be scale back the fennel in sausage, it was over powering.
Inviting room that is very comfortable.

Parking my be a little tight, not sure of all the options available.

Look forward to return to further sample the menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We happened to just try this place by chance and were blown away by the food. Its a fairly new restaurant and blows away what was there before. Our waitress asked if we'd ever been there, and when we said no she gave us the background of the head chef: former executive chef of New Albany Country Club, has prepared meals for numerous presidents, etc.

I had the lasagna which was really good, and my wife had the spaghetti and meatballs which was also very good. Interesting side note, when my wife originally tried to order it with Bolognese sauce, the waitress informed us it was shredded beef instead of ground beef.

We got lucky on a weekend night grabbing a table in under five minutes. I would definitely recommend this place if you're in the New Albany area and are looking for a good italian place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plate also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing