We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and tired”

Knights Inn New Philadelphia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn New Philadelphia
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Needs a little help. Needs facelift. Older uncomfortable beds, tube tv's, bathroom shower at chest level (meant for dwarfs). Service decent , good location. Compared to B&B's locally at lesser price.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stout1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

Towel rack falling off wall, painted shower walls, smashed fly on wall, stains and tears. Needs remodeling bad. I won't get sick from staying here, but won't be happy if I have to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

My boyfriend and I was looking for good hotel because a winery tour, well this is not a great place to go. To much noise, to small of a bathroom & they really needs to be update. The price is good if your looking for a cheap place to stay. We won't be going back to it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Clean and warm.... the temps were below freezing outside. The price and location were right for us.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank phill025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We had no hot water the camode would not fluse and that was mess..Our beds were not changed ...They could do a good business there if they would just clean up the place some...and make things work.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cateyeswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

The Knight's Inn in New Philadelphia is a dated hotel. The area seems run down. I paid $52 for a two-bed room. Beds were very uncomfortable. The room smelled a bit and we found a nasty tackle box underneath of our bed. The breakfast was decent. There were Eggo waffles, muffins, cereal {Fruit Loops, Frosted Flakes, Apple Jacks}, toast, bagels, and orange juice. This was a place to lay my head for the night, and that's about all I can say. The WI-FI worked in certain parts of the room and constantly went out on me. Considering the price, it did the job.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gman2083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Room was decent and clean for the money it was a place to stay no frills but good. Great for a busness trip Wi Fi free

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abakerof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia
Americas Best Value Inn New Phil...
#6 of 6 in New Philadelphia
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
#2 of 6 in New Philadelphia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1256 W High Ave, Interstate #77 Rte. 39, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: £41 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn New Philadelphia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Philadelphia Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing