We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This rooms are very old and not clean. The bathroom floor...”

Knights Inn New Philadelphia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn New Philadelphia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a trip to the US. The rooms were pretty bare bones, and a bit dated. Also, the wifi did not work in the room we were in, and would only work if I went outside and got close to the office. Breakfast was OK although the staff were not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

With a coupon, we stayed here for less than $60/ night. The room was clean. It had a microwave, a refrigerator, a tv with cable and a coffee maker. The air conditioner worked. There was a nice sized pool outside. The shower was hot with nice water pressure. We slept well and they had fresh made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal, pastries, coffee and tea for breakfast. I call that value for your money. The furnishings were not purchased yesterday, but neither was what I have at home. There were four of us and the rooms with two beds all had double beds-- the only negative about our stay. Would definitely recommend this motel to friends. Staff was very courteous !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioButterflylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We use this motel when working the gas rig moves in the area. it's clean, quiet, flat screens and in the area of many restaurants. good value, easy to get to and with in 30 miles of most of our work.
Just off I 77 and 250 an easy off and on with several fuel stops in the area too
Walmart is just about a mile up the road.. and with in 30 miles of the Akron-Canton areas

Room Tip: the 200 series rooms are on the far side of the Hiway and Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank king45502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Spent a night here while passing through on a trip. The room was dated but comfortable; perfect for our needs. I can't recommend it for an extended stay, but if you're just looking for a good night's sleep it will certainly fit the bill. Breakfast area is very nice with a good selection of cereals, breads, fresh fruits and a waffle maker. Good value for a decent price; even better because we're AAA members and that got us a nice discount on the posted rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

no smoking room with burn holes,in rug-bed spread,dog hair on chair,arms on chair greasy,black mold on bath shower walls,tiles in shower falling off ,many flies in room, check in staff very friendly,bathroom fan very noisy room121 9/19/12 will never use knights inn again

Room Tip: dont stay at this knights inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 422disappointed422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Clearly this is not the top of the line, but a decent value hotel. If you need a place to sleep and just to get off the road for a cheap price then this is your place.

Decent breakfast, friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txresident4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia
Americas Best Value Inn New Phil...
#6 of 6 in New Philadelphia
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
#2 of 6 in New Philadelphia
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn New Philadelphia

Address: 1256 W High Ave, Interstate #77 Rte. 39, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn New Philadelphia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Philadelphia Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing