We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean as well as the overall hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. I travel a lot for work and will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the best place to stay if your in the area. The service here is wonderful! The location is also great. The staff is great and helpful and they go out of the way for their guests. The location is convenient to a number of restaurants and fast food places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

OK place - but the AC was ONLY turned on in the rooms. the Hallways were like a furnace. WiFi was iffy at best. And it has those stinking Best Western Couch Pillows on the Beds - which make sleeping awful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Large rooms. Extended breakfast with nice variety. Attendant cleaning tables, etc. constantly. Nice pool. Enjoyable stay. Great Value. Our refrigerator was not working when we got to the room, the fix-it man came right away and fixed it in a jif. Very impressed. Pool water was warm and had towels to use. It was a popular hotel but rooms were quiet to outside noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice & helpful. Made us feel welcome. Location is excellent, breakfast was very good, enjoyed the pumpkin waffles! Pool was nice. Very quiet in room. couldn't hear anyone else around us. Will stay here again! The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Took my annual motorcycle trip. This year I went to Southeast and Southern Ohio. Left Northwest Ohio and drove through Amish Country to stay the first night at the Best Western Dutch Valley Inn. Best Westerns are generally biker friendly. This one went above and beyond the usual service. There were two bottles of water cooled in the fridge. Breath mints were available in the room. The pool was nice and private since I was the only one using it. The desk clerk and staff were friendly and helpful. The clerk gave me a towel to wipe the dew off the bike. Another staff member gave me a complimentary bike cloth for the next day. For dinner I walked down to the corner to the San Jose Mexican restaurant. had the best Mexican dinner (Big Burrito) anywhere, including Mexico.
Southeast and Southern Ohio have great biking roads, hills and curves and not much traffic on many of the lesser state routes (950 miles in 3 days.) If biking or visiting the area, the Dutch Valley Inn is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our stay was good. Nothing special about the room, everything worked well. The breakfast was typical and well stocked. The only negative remark would be that the hallways and the elevator were very warm - not A/C. It seems to be an older - well used Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junglybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
306 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dutch Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dutch Valley Inn

Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super Eight
New Philadelphia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing