We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for the $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel for traveling families. Right off the interstate, close to restaurants and convenience stores. The room was updated and very clean, and there was a nice comfortable area near the lobby where guests could get a hot breakfast. The indoor pool is perfect for children, even young children. It has a decent 1 ft - kiddie pool area complete with a tall shower-fountain and buckets emptying periodically from the ceiling.

The only downside is that New Philadelphia isn't exactly a destination - there's just nothing much to do or see there. Amish Country, which is really 30-60 minutes to the west, is the only attraction that might induce visitors. If it weren't for snowy conditions slowing our travels, we wouldn't have happened upon this nice little gem.

Room Tip: No need to pack or worry about pool towels - they are provided in the pool area, which is open 6am t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Yet another trip to New Philly. I think the HIE at New Philly is the place to stay if you are in town. The staff takes excellent care of you from the moment you walk in till the breakfast where they refill your coffee. The place is always clean and neat. This cannot be said for a few other "chains" in town.

Room Tip: I have stayed here many nights and have never had a problem in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Jim R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read your kind words regarding our staff. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an email with additional details.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel has a newer feel and a nice modern design especially in the breakfast/lounge where they have hightop tables with electrical outlets for business travelers. However there were no "extras" for priority members. I am used to getting a small bottle of water or a snack. There were no towels poolside. Also there were not any different rooms types (I.e. executive suites) or rooms with whirlpool tubs like some of the other Holiday Inn properties have.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear J F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel facilities in particular the breakfast area. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, I am sorry that you did not receive any freebie as an IHG Rewards Club member. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We found this Hotel to be very clean and modern. It is either new or newly renovated. Our check in was efficient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will make it a point to stay here when in the area.
The hotel is a good value. We highly recommend it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night in a king suite and found this to be a wonderful hotel. Front desk lady was very friendly. The hotel is only 3 years old and very well taken care of. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFSAHWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Comfortable, clean, stylish. Plenty of towels, nice flatscreen, fridge, microwave. Great shower. Very good breakfast. My children met us here and we watched football in a small lounge with a lovely huge flatscreen. The whole place seemed new. Excellent for the cost. The woman at the desk (sorry forgot her name) directed us to a nice restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottagoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our family rented 3 queen rooms on Friday, October 18. Either it is a relatively new hotel or has been recently renovated. I found everything to be in excellent condition AND VERY CLEAN, which is usually my #1 complaint. Beds extremely comfortable. I hate the sound of the window AC making a lot of noise while I'm trying to sleep, so I was delighted that these rooms had wall thermostats and not much noise emanating from the units. Towels were plentiful, larger flatscreen TV, two pillow choices (soft/firm) for each person in the room. I wasn't afraid to walk on the carpet as I am on most hotel visits. Breakfast buffet - for a hotel - was very good. All the usual food, but it was very fresh and hot. Hot cinnamon rolls were a nice change from the dry, cold pastries you usually find. The front desk staff was very nice, helped us with directions to different places. Would definitely stay there again. We had 2 little children with us and they loved the pool. It had fountains that shot water in the air, a mushroom that poured water down, buckets that filled and dumped on them. They had a blast.

Room Tip: My room 316 was on the third floor just past the elevator. Although I don't like to stay near e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
13.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
17.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia

Address: 145 Bluebell Dr SW, off I-77, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing