We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, OH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, OH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A very clean and quaint hotel, with great amenities and an extremely helpful/friendly staff. The free WiFi and full breakfast are terrific, and the fridge and microwave are perfect for travelers of all kinds. A bit hidden behind other businesses, but it's right next to a pretty country river.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    68
    31
    9
    0
See reviews for
95
65
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great location just off I-77 & Route 250 with restaurants & shopping close by. Can easily get to anywhere in Tuscarawas County from here. Service is great and it seems the friendly staff just can't do enough for you. Good breakfast. Lobby and breakfast area were renovated in 2012. Rooms standard Hampton which means comfortable, good size and nice amenities for this price range. Good free internet and convenient free parking. I used the hotel self serve laundry room which was reasonably priced with high capacity machines that work very well. The front desk even gave me laundry detergent complimentary. I used the business center to print a couple of documents and was surprised there was no charge for that either!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldGolfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff went above and beyond for you. We do strive to make guest satisfaction our number one priority so it's always great to hear that they are doing a good job. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Exceptionally large, clean room. Internet service was very good. Quality of furnishings was above average. Would have liked walls to have been a little thicker but luckily neighbors were quiet. Breakfast was not exceptional but was adequate with plenty of help from staff. Manager's reception was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for your favorable comments regarding our property. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is an older Hampton Inn. Lobby has been remodeled. Looks good. However, the rooms have not been upgraded. By no means are they in bad condition. But could use a little modernization. Good location for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our property is 13 years old and we did recently remodel the entire lobby, kitchen, front desk area. We do continue to make improvements and do hope you will come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Although not the newest of the Hampton Inns, this one was clean and comfortable, with a breakfast to match the high standards of the Hampton chain. A very nice surprise was the happy hour from 5:00 to 7:00, which included free beer, wine, wings and munchies (served on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday), as well as late afternoon cookies at the front desk. The staff were also friendly and helpful, which (along with the happy hour) prompted my rating of 5 instead of 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

A dirty kleenex under the chair upon arrival was gross!! The hotel was very accomodating and Jackie the desk clerk was very fun loving! Location was great as there is a bar/restaurant right across the street and a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property. Jackie has been a great addition to our team and she continues to show her Hamptonality daily. I do apologize that you found anything a previous guest might have left behind and have spoken with our executive housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again. We do hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This property is rather old and the rooms show the wear and tear. It needs to be re-done and modernized. The carpeting in the room was quite dirty and the room was dark and dingy. Not enough light in the bathroom either.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We are an older property however we do try to keep up on making sure our hotel looks new and modern. We recently remodeled our lobby as well as the fitness room with new corridor carpet and guest room lights and artwork to be completed this year. We do hope you will try us again so you can see our updates and we can continue to show you our Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
18.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing