We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton New Philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood Ranch, United States
1 review
“Hampton New Philadelphia”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Always great front desk staff, clean and efficient. I stay every other month and my company is charged directly which makes it an easy in/out. Breakfast is very good. Location right off I-77 is easy. Shopping and restaurants are very close.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for commenting on our property and the team here in New Philadelphia. We love to make our guests feel at home when they have to be away and I'm glad my staff was able to do that for you. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    68
    31
    9
    0
See reviews for
99
67
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smyrna, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Average hotel...VERY OVER PRICED!!!!!! Air/heat unit was very loud. Breakfast was average at best...Still over priced for a Hampton Inn!! over priced over priced over priced over priced what else can I say? Over priced

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was anything less than excellent. Our hotel is competitively priced with other like properties in our area due to the high demand from both corporate and leisure travelers. We do hope you will give us another try so we can show you our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Everything about the hotel was first quality. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and nice, and the internet worked flawlessly! Breakfast was just an added bonus. Certainly worth the modest price of the accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We do love our guests and love hearing the positive feedback. We do hope you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My Grandson and I stayed ay the Hampton Inn, in New Philadelphia for 5 days. The staff was delightful. My Grandson especially liked Miss Sheri. She served the best seasoned potatoes and she made my Grandson feel that she did it especially for him. Our rooms were clean, the best pillows. From check in time until the time we left everything was great. Every morning even the cleaning staff had a smile and a good morning. We will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the east side of the hotel so that you have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to spend quality time with your grandson and that your enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sistersville, WV
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a Excellent place to stay ! Clean, comfy, great location. Very friendly,& helpful. I stay at Hampton in Summersville, WV.for a Quilt show every year. And recently stayed at the Hampton in Pittsburgh, PA. That's my first Hotel choice where ever I travel. Never been let down yet !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your favorable comments regarding your stay with us. I'm so glad you choose Hampton when you travel and also that your gave our property a try. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Was just there for an important visit. It was great to get back to that cozy bedroom ,clean soft pillows and the shower is awesome. All of the employees are always very polite and helpful. I've been staying there over ten years and never disappointed .House keeping top notch. so all I can say is go spend a night you will see for yourself. connie

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd. floor nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Connie, we do love having you here. You have become one of our favorite guests and our entire staff looks forward to your visits. It's been so great to get to know you over the years. I know I speak for our entire staff when I say THANK YOU!!! See you soon!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uhrichsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nothing but positive for this first visit for our family to Hampton, New Philadelphia. From the sign in process, through check out. Nothing but clean, friendly, and delicious. Nuff said?? We found the accomadations very clean and fresh. The breakfast excellent. The staff were very forthcoming with offerings to assist in any way they could.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We do strive to make sure each guest is taken care of. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
18.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing