We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot to rest and eat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Spot to rest and eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hampton Inn was a great place for our family. Spacious room and GREAT service upon check in. Breakfast was great (sausages, waffles, omelettes and fresh fruit) and there was plenty of room avail for guests. There is a great Texas Roadhouse across the lot for dinner. No need to drive--you can walk!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank juliannetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. We do appreciate the positive feedback and do hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    68
    31
    9
    0
See reviews for
96
66
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns. We paid over $200 for a night at this one. In light of the small-town location, this seemed highly excessive. The quality and service was the same as that we have received at many other Hampton Inns at far lower cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your time with us. I did want to take a moment to explain the reason for the higher rate while you were here. The weekend you were here is a special event weekend in our area that spans over 100 miles up and down I-77. Due to the demand in rooms our rates do increase for this special event. Thanks again for your comments. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent Staff. Very clean with very professional personnel managing the hotel. The room was ready when we arrived at 11am which is rare today. The room was very clean with extra amenities. The house keeping staff was always available for extra items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We do appreciate the positive feedback. I'm so glad the team was able to take care of you while you were here. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eslov, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I've stayed at this property a number of times over the past years and always found it to be a good place to stop. The service is always friendly and efficient.
My last visit I forgot my IPad and didn't even realize I had left until Haley (front desk) called me an hour or so after I left. I'd driven too far to turnaround, but no worries, Haley offered to arrange to mail it. I had it back in my hands within a few days.
That's what I call service! Thanks Haley!

Room Tip: Ask for a river side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us. I'm so glad we were able to get your Ipod back to you. I can't imaging my life without my electronics! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just returned from my many trips to the Hampton Inn, New Philadelphia Ohio from the time I made my reservation with Mandy who is always pleasant until my three day trip ended. The ladies at the front desk are very kind and helpful . I've been very happy with my room in every way. My issue there is the young man at the night shift Dustin I came in one evening as always to get my cup of coffee before going to my room there was no coffee. Cups and glasses on the counter.I knew if the morning crew would have seen this someone would have been called in the office. I knocked on the desk counter until he came out of the office and told him theres no coffee in the in the pots he said ok. I cleaned the dirty cups up myself and reported it the next morning. Other than that I also vote for some updates on the furniture.Still my place to rest at the end of the day. connie

Room Tip: I always stay on the third floor because to me its quite and yes if your on the side of Texas Road H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hi Connie!

Thanks for the comments regarding your stay with us. We always love when you come to visit. You make sure we are all taken care of. Please know that your concerns have been addressed. Can't wait to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our power was out from storm and we stayed. Nice hotel, close the Texas Roadhouse. The desk will give you discount card, which is nice to have. Pool area is nice and our son lived the pool. Everyone is very nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank watergirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for your favorable comments regarding your stay with us. We do so appreciate it and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay, it was a pleasant atmosphere. The breakfast was very good with many items to choose from. It is close to many of the area tourist attractions and shopping. We enjoyed the pool. The parking lot was spacious with plenty of parking spots. We will stay here again, we are pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nphoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do appreciated the great comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.3 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
18.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Philadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Address: 1299 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-6943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn New Philadelphia is located in the heart of Ohio Amish country. Our hotel has 60 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia Hotel New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing