We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay solo or take the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay solo or take the family!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my girlfriend and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was extremely friendly and very quick to respond to all of our needs and requests. The free breakfast every morning was much better than your typical "continental breakfast" and the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and excercise room gave us plenty to do on a cold and snowy day when we didn't want to go too far. Their location right off I-77 and close to a handful of local restaurants and other attractions was an added bonus. Karen at the front desk pointed out some local wineries where we could do tastings. We had a great time and are sure to stay here again next time we are in the area. A+

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westleybagginman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    34
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
35
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The service is excellent and they are willing to help whenever they can. Karen especially comes to mind. She is a friendly person that will go above and beyond the typical service requirements to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Just avoid rooms 232 through 235. They are over or close to being over the bar which can get loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

all staff are really nice and make you feel like you are at home. front desk clerk karen is especially wonderful and really sweet too us. pub atmosphere is incredible after a hard day at work. charlene is great at her job. Every thing is good but you need more food options.

Room Tip: all room are nice and clean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urbana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I am sad to say that my experiene with this hotel was horrible. It was decently clean with nice sized room and a small bar and nice pool area. However my second night staying there made me want to leave and check into another hotel.
About 11 pm on Saturday night we could hear people outside our room talking loudly and they appeared to be smoking. Our room was on the main floor with a window facing a corridor that led to an outside entrance with the other wall belonging to the pool area. I do not smoke and therefore did not appreciate the noise or the odor from it. Upon watching these people they were obviously sharing drugs with one another using a special pipe. I also witnessed a man approach the 3 other people and litterally sell them a bag of what appeared to be rocks, they then went on about smoking it and getting louder.
We called the front desk and told them what was going on outside of my window and the clerk assured us that they would look into the incident etc. Within a minute or so the clerk opened the door to that area and politely told the people to quiet down or move on as there was a guest complaint....ARE YOU KIDDING ME? There were illegal drugs being consumed and sold on the property and they just condoned the behavoir/activity. The staff did not call the police.
I promptly called the local police and they did a drive by asking for the people to move on... I was fearful the rest of the night, since I didn't know if the clerk would tell the druggies what room made the complaint etc.
In the morning I told the desk clerk what had happened the night before and she said that she didn't know anything about it....she said that maybe it was someone from the wedding party that was booked there etc....I don't care who they were or why they were doing illegal drugs outside my room- it was illegal and I was unhappy.
The clerk offered for the manager to call me the following week as she was off on vacation til then. I still have never heard from anyone about this. I spent over 100 per night to stay there and ended up feeling unsafe and then dis-respected by the staff and its managers. They never offered to do anything about the staff member (that was in my mind protecting drug dealers and users), and they didn't make an effort to make it right with me.
Never Again Would I Stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holli e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Room 101 has view of dirty block walkway with security light which lights entire room and can not be blocked out for sleeping. Some type of heavy metal door slamming as workers enter and exit during sleeping hours. Front desk and manager very defensive when asked about room change and billing at check out

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Had a family function there last weekend and couldn't be more satisfied. Staff was great, rooms were clean, proximity to pool, exercise room and hospitality suite was good. In fact, everything was so good we booked again for next year. Really enjoyed our stay. Well done, staff!!!! Betsy D.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Betsy And Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

staff was Great!!! room was very nice and the breakfast was good. clean rooms clean beds!!! I slept like a baby. Had a smoking room but couldn't tell. many resturaunts close buy. has a good size fridge and micowave. room even comes with popcorn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
281 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
115 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center

Property: The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1186 W High Ave, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schoenbrunn Inn, a quaint hotel with urban style. Centrally located in scenic Tuscarawas County, the gateway to Amish Country. We are committed to offering our guests a warm welcome with a memorable experience, bringing them back time and time again. Our hotel offers modern amenities and exceptional service at a competitive rate. Enjoy an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, an on-site pub and 24-hour private business center. The Schoenbrunn Inn is a smoke free hotel. The hotel was recently renovated; come and stay with us in one of our refreshed rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schoenbrunn Inn And Suites
Schoenbrunn Hotel New Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing