We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Third time at Cherry Ridge Retreat. Nice quiet place to get away from the noise.
Wish we were still there. Early morning walks were very nice. Enjoyed getting up for that!
Great place to hang out! Look forward to going back!

Room Tip: All the cabins are very nice! Can't go wrong with any one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bill z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I loved our cabin. It was perfect for our visit - quiet and cozy after long days of hiking and concert going. Service was friendly, and the food was superb. It was hard to leave our deck the last day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at ravines edge. Great place to get away from it all. The cabin is very nice and has everything you need nice hot tube full kitchen gas grill outside with nice table to eat outdoor flat screen tv fire pits the list just dose on. My wife and go back every chance we get all I can say is thanks cherry ridge retreat !!!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked the Water's Edge cabin for a last minute one night get away with friends. I highly recommend Cherry Ridge. The cabin and property were pristine. The pictures on the website are truly reflective of how nice the cabin and property were. Being an adult only location was also a huge bonus. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adj02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Water's Edge worked out perfectly for us and another couple as a spur of the moment weekend getaway! Gorgeous setting and immaculate accomodations. Just what we needed to get away and unwind. I definitely recommend Cherry Ridge Retreat and I am looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked the Water's Edge cabin for a last minute one night get away with friends. I highly recommend Cherry Ridge. The cabin and property were pristine. The pictures on the website are truly reflective of how nice the cabin and property were. Being an adult only location was also a huge bonus. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed three nights in Cherry Ridge Retreat in March 2014. We stayed in Boat House and really enjoyed our time there. Jaguzzi was placed very well and could be used without any interruption.

The cottage itself was clean and you can basically find almost everything what you need during your stay. Only have to bring your own food and drinks there.

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They really made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarkko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Plymouth
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
9.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
18.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
6.5 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Ridge Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Ridge Retreat

Address: 22097 Cherry Ridge Rd, New Plymouth, OH 45654-9628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in New Plymouth
Price Range: £143 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherry Ridge Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded luxury cabins and lodge featuring absolute privacy. Each cabin and lodge includes gourmet kitchens, artist designed furnishings, deluxe hot tubs, and uninterrupted views of 140 forested acres with ponds and groomed trails. Some accommodations also include a private pool, cold plunge, sauna, spa, private pond and boat. We have an cabin to fit every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherry Ridge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins - Cherry Ridge Retreat Hotel New Plymouth
Cherry Ridge Retreat New Plymouth, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing