We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
30
54
24
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
54
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambarukmo plazawalking distancebig shopping mallnice swimming poolnice hotelbreakfast tasteplace to staystrategic locationan upgradetowelssignaltaxilobbybfastprosconswifi
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

the restaurant is small. but the room is quite spacious for that price. affordable. breakfast was standard. the only drawback is access to this place. it is well-placed behind amarukmo plaza, but we have to walk around 300meters inside. given yogyakarta hot weather, this could be a deal breaker.

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Small hotel(3 levels) but big room;
Convenient location, 10 mins driving distance from the airport; close to a big modern shopping mall where you can enjoy luxury massage with definitely affordable price. The shopping mall also has many restaurants on its top floor where visitors can enjoy food from different countries of Asia.
However, I think wi-fi signal in this hotel need to improve, sometimes the signal inside the room is not very good. In addition, I don't like the breakfast buffet in the hotel.
All in all, highly recommend!

Room Tip: corner suits are quite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Liu608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I'm satisfied with this hotel..for just 35 dollars per night you can get a quite big room..not like other budget hotel with very small room and no window..they even provide
the hair dryer..the breakfast is good although not too variative..the sausages are very good,not too grizzy but yet very chewy..the hotel location is just 400 metres from the biggest and newest shopping mall in yogyakarta..the disadvantage of this hotel is that the swimming pool is still in building progress..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevictoriahotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ibu Yuliana,


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for staying at The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta.

Please be inform that we provide free shuttle to Ambarrukmo Hotel and Ambarrukmo Plaza.
We would be happy to see you again in the near future.

Hospitality regards,
The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our group of 17 Americans stayed at Victoria Hotel, Jogja for seven nights. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The breakfast crew became aware of several of our food allergies and adjusted items for our team. After long days of doing free medical clinics in far away villages, it was so nice to come "home" to a comfortable, clean room and friendly faces. ~

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbuSutrisno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevictoriahotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Ibu Sutrisno,


Warmest greeting from The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are happy to serve you and your team.
We hope to see you again soon in The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta.

Hospitality regards,
The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A group of us (11 pax) stayed in hotel victoria from 13th - 15th Oct 2013. The hotel stay was part of a travel package to visit Borobur and Prambanan, Therefore we did not really know how much we paid for the hotel stay. But overall we were satisfied with the hotel service and quality.

Pros:
1. Very close to Ambarukmo Plaza (with restaurants, A&W fast food, movie threatre, fashion wear, game arcade, supermarket etc)
2. Big clean rooms with full glass windows
3. Bed was quite comfortable
4. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs
5. Fast (with-in the same day) and reasonably priced laundry service (about IDR 1,000 for t-shirt)
6. Free Wifi
7. Multi TV channels including NatGeo, discovery channel, animal planet

Cons:
1. Wifi signal was very weak in rooms but strong in lobby
2. Not along the main road. Must walk a 300m alley to the main road.
3. Shower was a little bit weak but hot enough
4. Breakfast was so so

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happynomad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevictoriahotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Happynomad79,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and gave us your valuable feedback.
Based on your feedback, we will ask to our staff to check and fix the problems on Wi-fi signal and the shower. Also we are in the middle of creating new menus for breakfast.

We are pleased to inform you that we do have one way shuttle service to Ambarrukmo Plaza, so guest does not need to walk if they want to go to Ambarrukmo Plaza.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.

Hospitality regards,
The Victoria Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews