We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel condition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Depok
Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hotel condition”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

this hotel it"s nice hotel near to the airport, view of merapi mountain and good garden, but the bathroom need to repair/need to change the bathtube, shower (the flow of water really small), for breakfast alot of choice, but for the dinner..so so so...really quite hotel..

Room Tip: merapi view at 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piquetida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are pleased to know that you still enjoyed some aspects of your stay here. Concerning to what you had experience during your stay, we do really understand what you felt toward that circumstances. Here, we already reinvestigate the room and will do necessary maintenance for that. For your information, we gradually refurbish our room. We will be very glad to have you again as our guest in the nearest future return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    384
    149
    54
    40
See reviews for
315
239
90
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed twice in this hotel, in 2013 and 2014. In my opinion, it is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed. I make this statement after travelling to more than 50 countries and staying in more than 100 hotels.

The hotel facilities and food were excellent. But, what made this hotel unique was its staff - in reservation, reception and in the club lounge. It is worthy to mention a few. If your paths crossed with those of Dini Astuti or Lania in reservation, Sahara in the reception and Marina in the club lounge you have made it. These people are polite, kind and efficient. They will make your stay most comfortable and enjoyable and they will go out of their way to be nice. I will always stay in this hotel if I ever visit Yogyakarta again. I will recommend this unique and fabulous hotel to all. Professor David Thambiratnam, Brisbane, Australia

Room Tip: I recommend the club rooms in level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sparing your time to review our hotel and share your experience to us. It is glad knowing that you enjoy your stay in our property. To serve you better is our commitment and your satisfaction is our goal. Again, thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation. We do really hope that your next visit will be more pleasant and memorable as the previous one in the future and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel, including the GM seems to have problem with fulfilling their promises:

- the staff at the reception promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour time. So I made it a point to stay in my room. After 2.5 hours, it is still not delivered. When I called to enquire, I was given various lame excuses.

- I requested to speak to the GM and someone called back to tell me that the GM is ready to speak to me and will call me in my room. Again I made it a point to stay in my room to wait for his call. After 45m, still no call was received. When I managed to call him directly, I was again given excuses. He was also rude and raised his voice. When I asked to speak to someone one level higher, he told me that he doesn't want to speak to me.

Other note about the hotel:
- facilities and maintenance is horrible. I've seen a 2-star hotel with better maintained facilities
- service at the restaurant is super slow. It is apparent that they are incapable of operating at full capacity.

I am a Platinum SPG member, and I've stayed in many Starwood properties around the world. I was also staying at a junior suite at the hotel. This is by far my worst experience. My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel if you do not want to ruin your experience when visiting Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rangga_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Rangga,
Warmest Greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for feedback you have given to us through TripAdvisor about your overall experience. After received your comments, we understand the situation that occurred and we really take your feedback seriously by re-investigate the issue so thing like this never happened again in the future. In this opportunity, we would like to apologize for all inconvenient that you had experience during your stay at our hotel. Here, we do also apologize because although our General Manager already spoken and give a solution to you, still it didn’t meet your expectation.

Dear Rangga, again through valuable comments like yours that helps us to continuously improve our level of service and we do really thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate if you give us the opportunity in welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great service, fabulous property which is just 5 minutes from the airport. The swimming pool is awesome, they have both outdoor and indoor pools. The rooms very comfortable too.... Also the hotel offers complimentary trips to the airport, but do make arrangements in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Grace,
Warmest Greeting from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
We thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit to Yogyakarta. It is our pleasure to serve you better and we glad to read such appreciative words from guest as you. Knowing you found the service and facilities up to your expectations are great news for us. Again, thank you very much and looking forward to serve you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

All together an excellent stay at this Sheraton Hotel in Yogyakarta! The reception was taking care of us very well, thibgs where prepared up front and any requests were no problem - special thanx to "Winda" - Job well done! Also all the outlets were great, food speacially at the indian restaurant, awesome and must do! Special thanx again to "Anton" from the Indian restaurant for making us feel welcome!

The only down point was state the tennis court was in and pretty much not usable tennis equipment and old not playable tennis balls!

Other then that, just a great stay with super friendly staff! Thanx!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Yogyakarta. It is our honored to serve you better and give distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. Your comment about our staff is really good for us. We will share it and hope it can improve their sincere service. However, we do apologize for inconvenience caused by our facilities did not meet your expectations. We look forward to your return to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are the right size and have everything you need. Don't get a room directed toward the inner field, you will probably get annoyed by the 24hr noise of the enormous house sized water pump (or whatever that is). Instead get a room toward the outside swimming pool or mountain.

The workers are for the most part very nice. We only met one annoying cranky lady in white at the breakfast desk, on our last day.

The rooms and food are not too expensive. For breakfast they have a buffet with both (non)/Indonesian food. For warm drinks they walk around with plain coffee (not that bad) and tea.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CosmopoIite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear ArmKar, thank you for sparing your time to review our hotel and share your experience to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience you had experience during your stay in our hotel. I have forwarded your comments to related department head and corrective actions will be taken. Hope that you still give us a second chance to show you our best service. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed 3 nights there with my wife. First time in Jogja. Hotel is very near to airport (so don't get cheated by cab drivers if they charge you anything more than $10!).

Service was excellent. After checking in, a lady (Sheri) brought us to our room and recommended Ramayana Ballet. She was very sincere in her recommendation and it was not like she got commission. She helped us to call and confirm the booking. We will go pick up the tickets at the counter ourselves. The ballet is definitely recommended. Staff are courteous throughout and room is big and clean.

Hotel is big and grand. You go up a hill just to get to the lobby. Our room looked over the pool which looks like a palace. Breakfast spread is a good mixture of local and the more continental offerings. They provide free shuttle to a few places like Malioboro, Prambanan and airport.

Only downside is location is far away from the centre of the city, so you will need cab to Kraton, for example, but close to airport and Prambanan.

Room Tip: Choose one with view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review about your stay with us. We would like to thank you for you kind compliments regarding the landscape, service and facilities in our resort. We also happy that one of our staff named Sherry assists you so patiently until she made everything possible for you to enjoy your leisure time in Yogyakarta. Again, it is our pleasure to give you the best service as international 5 stars hotel. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 204 in Yogyakarta
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
4.0 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Property: Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing