We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punderson Manor Lodge and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$112
AscendHotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$115
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
44
68
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
68
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkpunderson manorindoor poolsledding hillscreened in porchinviting fireplaceghost huntingguest roomsnext morningsliding glass doorcross country skiingtwo sinksghost storiesview of the lakeboat rentalscabin stayhillside cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed at the Manor several times over the past 10 years when visiting family in Ohio. It's comfortable, rooms are clean and the restaurant has good food and drink options. We love to stay in the "old" part of the Manor in the historical rooms (just so charming). The grounds are beautiful with plenty of trails and activities at the lake in the summer. Nice place to relax. Will be back again!

Room Tip: There are several rooms in the "older original" part of the manor that are very charming! Get one that overlooks the lake for a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It has been some time since our last visit and the rooms have all been updated beautifully! The bathroom tile, and new countertops make a nice impression. Everything is there for you, hairdryer, coffee service, pool towels and no more wasted lotions and shampoos with their refillable bottles. A adorable stuffed raccoon awaits the guests and we even got chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. The fireplaces in the lobby and dining room were going and it helped to take off the damp chill. The only issue we had was our keycard was sometimes difficult in the door. We enjoyed a huge breakfast, hot and tasty, with friendly service. The prices were reasonable. All the staff were pleasant, helpful with directions and eager to assist in any way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobucks79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in one of the Parkside Cottages, the cottage was very cute & clean. You are only issued 6 of each piece of silverware & towels, even though it sleeps 7 & we rented it for 7. Other than that it was quite nice, I would bring beach towels, the pool towels are the size of dishtowels, and quite thin. The indoor pool is very nice & they have a great sledding hill, the kids loved it!

Room Tip: The Parkside cottage takes dogs, so if you have a pooch that is the one you will be given, the only problem with it was it is handicap accessable, the sink is very low to accomodate a wheel chair, my back was quite soar by the end of the weekend from bending over to wash dishes...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Came her for the second year for a girls weekend. The cottages at Punderson are PERFECT for this type of gathering. Cozy, cabins,lovely walking trails, beautiful lodge. The cottages were full with families the weekend we were there, so it is a lively destination for group gatherings. We cooked all our own meals in the cabin and were able to completely unwind and relax! It was a snowy weekend, but they do an excellent job with snow removal! Definitely will go again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jobemtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Punderson is situated east of Cleveland in Geauga County
It has acres of trees the lake and in the winter and fall especially is just so beautiful
Nice restauarant with great baked items and views towards the lake
a great place to get away from it all

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjmjmjmjmjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews