We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hunting in ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Newcomerstown
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Dauphin
1 review
“hunting in ohio”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I liked the front desk losing lady tisha. She was pleasant and helpful.
The room was nice.
The breakfast was OK. Not not any protein choices no fruit?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    19
    19
    16
See reviews for
35
17
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room rate suggested luxury, the actual facility was bare-bones, economy, a serious disconnect in value. Microwave and mini-fridge along with a strong wifi signal were positives. For the money, I'll be shopping elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newcomerstown hotels

Jena, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Have no complaints with the room. But, the price of the room seems about $10/night more than similar Super 8's we have frequented. Also, look at your bill before you checkout as we found an additional $1.50 charge for an inroom safe that we had no need for. We were not aware of this charge until after check out and review of the bill later in the day. We don't appreciate these "extras" without having the option to decline.

Room Tip: At check in, be sure to ask about "extra charges"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were extremely happy with the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. The room was quiet despite the hotel being full. Actually, we came and stayed there two weekends in a row. We would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
271 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
113 reviews
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
21.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
16.6 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Newcomerstown

Property: Super 8 Newcomerstown
Address: 299 Adena Drive, I-77 at Exit 65, Newcomerstown, OH 43832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newcomerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Newcomerstown
Newcomerstown Super Eight
Newcomerstown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing