We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
london ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed one night for the district wrestling tournament. Check in was a breeze. All the staff appeared to be happy with their jobs. Everyone spoke and made you feel welcome and glad to have you. The lobby was clean and up to date. Our room was nice and clean. Plenty of towels. The bathroom was clean with not dust bunnies hiding in the corners. We would stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelbugsOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I want to say thank you for the review that we have received. We are so happy that we have exceeded your expectations on the friendliness of our staff, they are truly a one of a kind group of people who strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
66
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
397 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The service here went above and beyond. We arrived on business and needed a place to eat where we wouldn't get lost. The front desk attendant gave a list and had eaten at most of the places. This is important as we could talk about their menus. Also I had left my charger at the last hotel and realized this at 10:30 pm. With no place being open she let me borrow hers for the night. It made my trip being able to talk to my kids and wife that night. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I want to say thank you for the wonderful review that you gave our hotel. It pleases me that our customer service was amazing. They truly care about making our guests feel safe, secure and most of all at home.... so THANK YOU form the Hampton Inn in Newcomerstown Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It would be nice if their was a heated place outside since one more right of the so called free has been stripped,Its amazing the people that want to smoke have to tip toe around the ones that could easily walk away!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out, the staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the woods. The pool was pristine and a very comfortable temperature. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit in the lobby and hot coffee and hot water for tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a clean well run hotel. The employees at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were clean and easy to get to. They have a nice breakfast and an inviting lobby area to eat in. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stopped at this hotel around midnight to get some rest. It was a little nicer than we expected. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful. She got us quickly checked in for the night. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here four times on our journeys South and North while missing the ice and snow of home. With a small dog as a travel companion this is a pleasant place to stay as it is nicely placed along our route.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing