We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complimetary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Tinley Park IL, United States
1 review
“Great complimetary breakfast”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I travel extensively for business and must say the complimetary breakfast was the best I have ever seen. The food selection was great and the food was wonderful. My compliments to the chef. Very professional staff. The hotel was clean, organized and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I wanted to say Thank You for the awesome review that you gave to our Hotel, We love getting reviews form our guests saying that enjoyed their time here at our Hotel..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    51
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
100
69
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Newcomerstown, Ohio is an excellent place to stay. Facilities were very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, easy internet access and a pool and hot tub in which to unwind. They also had cookies in the lobby, fresh and hot from the oven when we arrived not to mention there is a complimentary breakfast. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stargatefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you and to make your stay comfortable... We look forward to seeing you in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Overall hotel was worth the money. Nice clean and convenient. Was not too far from Amish Country so we did not have a long drive. Check in staff was wonderful, needed better service for breakfast. Traveling with the family in order to satisfy everyone they needed a better selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank You so much for such a nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is our family place to stay when our annual reunion is in Newcomerstown or Roscoe Village. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Conveniently located right off of I-77. Nearby to numerous area attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melodee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank You so much for such a nice review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I just had a quick stop on my way across Ohio but this hotel was great. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was great. I will stop back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank You so much for taking time and giving us a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean. Very friendly. Great service.
We had an issue with our room and they immediately resolved by giving us another room.
True Hampton satisfaction guarantee.
Breakfast was typical of all other Hampton Inn.
Location is very convenient from the interstate

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank You so much for the wonderful review that you give to us. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barberton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great service. I love this hotel our family stays here every year during our reunion. Staff so nice. Great breaksfast and staff very helpful during breaksfast hours. Beds are crisp and clean. Room smells fresh and clean from the moment you open yor door. Feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I want to Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us such an excellent review.. It is because of guests such as yourself that makes our job so a blast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
281 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
671 reviews
12.6 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Newcomerstown
Super 8 Newcomerstown
#3 of 4 in Newcomerstown
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing