We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night sleep just don't take a shower or use the bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Newton Falls
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good night sleep just don't take a shower or use the bathroom”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room was clean but smelled musty. I turned on the bathroom light the exhaust fan was loud. They had no towel holder next to the sink. The shower had cold water out of the showerhead and hot water out of the tub spout. The tub filled with water and caused a slip hazzard with no grab bar for my mother. The shower arm was short and next to the wall. Breakfast was continental, Not up to the standards I am accustomed to as a Choice Privilege member. Staff not
helpful or able to be reached to fix the problems.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladydi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
5
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Travelling with two teenage daughters and dog en route to Chicago. No frills, clean, safe room that served its purpose. Exterior rooms. Location right off of I-80. Drove into town for Dairy Queen and supermarket. Good option for dog owners.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
us
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Off the Turnpike, a perfect spot to get some rest. Actually my room had more in it - refrigerator,microwave, iron/ironing board, cable - than a more expensive higher end hotel I'd stayed in the night before. Go figure.
It's a desolate area there off the turnpike; there is a 24 hour health spa or something just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00coo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a very basic hotel with a minimal breakfast. It was clean and convenient, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The upside is it's cheap, includes breakfast & is located in a quiet area. The service was fine. It was relatively clean room (& bathroom) with newer beds. A/c (a relatively noisy wall unit), Breakfast is simple, cereal, milk, processed muffins/pastries & juice. But the room - & particularly the bathroom- had a weird smell. The bathroom had a sewer smell that was pretty nasty. It looks like they are putting on a new roof so maybe there was a water-leak problem that may now be fixed...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandboxart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newton Falls hotels

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Admittedly, it's hard to write a fair review having come off of a Radisson in DC and a Country Inn in Rocky Mount, so I'll just say this: when I was 22, I would have had no problem staying here.
However, I am no longer 22. I am 32, and travelling cross country with two kids and my mother. And thank god for my mother. She is assertive enough to ask for a room change, AND to convince my kids to wear slippers while in the room.

The positives: clean bathroom, hot water, cold a/c , so far bedbug free, cool management. The negatives: the room smells like a movie theater built in 1973 that now shows $1 movies... minus the stale popcorn, plus generic Febreeze. Way outdated comforters and carpets and old school tv with only local channels. The continental breakfast is a coffee pot, cereal dispensers and mini-milk cups.

Overall, if you need a super basic spot for a night and don't want to venture off the TP, you're good. If you want ANYTHING else, coffee up and drive on.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampfox919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

This is a nice property very convenient to Exit 209 on the Ohio Turnpike. Area around the motel is quite desolate, but there is a 24 hour gas station/convenience store a couple of miles northeast on Highway 5; also a 24 hour restaurant on the opposite side of the highway from the convenience store. The town of Newton Falls, about 2 miles from the motel, has a couple of late night bars/dining establishments.

This property has only one serious problem. Heat and/or airconditioning for each room can be turned off from the office. On a previous stay, I had to return to the office after checking in and wake up the night attendant to turn on the heating unit. On this stay, I reminded the night person to make sure the heating unit was turned on. It was. Except when I woke up in the morning, the room was very cold. Outside temperature was in the low 50s. The room was too cold to take a shower. When I went to the office to check out, I asked the manager/owner what was going on with the heat in my room. He went in the back of the office to check. He admitted the heat had been turned off. No apology. No offer to refund part of my payment.

When I talked to Choice Hotels, I found out the corportation does not care about how franchised properties are run.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_Hoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
17.9 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
9.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#2 of 7 in Warren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
7.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Newton Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Newton Falls

Property: Econo Lodge - Newton Falls
Address: 4248 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444-9764 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Newton Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge - Newton Falls 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge - Newton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newton Falls
Newton Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing