We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Newton Falls
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Right off Interstate. Looks as though the nearby establishments have all been torn down. 1950's style outdoor entry hotel. Lobby doubles as Breakfast room which is all cold cererals and rolls . Also very small. Rooms are very small with an older non digitial type TV. Room was very small but functional. . Paid 45 on Hotwire so not any big deal. Stayed 1 night on road trip. WHile I would stay there again I would not recomend this place

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
5
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was by far the worst Motel I have ever stayed in!!! If you stay here get checked for scabies and be prepared to have pest control at your house. My boyfriend and I stayed because we were desperate. We were stuck in a snow storm, and it was around 1:00 am we were exhausted so we stayed. The room smelled like something died, there were stains on the carpet, and the bed sheets looked like they had never been changed. It was such a dump, I didn't sit on the toilet seat and we didn't take showers, we even slept on top of the blankets! We slept fully clothed and still were eaten alive by bed bugs. My boyfriend slept with shorts and a t-shirt and he has rashes on his arms, legs, neck, feet literally from head to toe. I have bites and/or scabies on my wrist, hands, and face. We both have went to the doctors, and there diagnosis is that we were exposed to a cocktail of diseases! This is the most disgusting place ever, I type this as I am covered in cream, and taking anti itch pills. Do yourself a favor and please keep Driving!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 472Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newton Falls hotels

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The room was clean, but this place definitely needs an upgrade! It is outdated... there were minor maintenance problems that would not take much attention to correct. The housekeeping staff were great, friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was a late, dark and rainy night. No really! And we were in an old classic car with slow wipers. The rain was drowning us and this was the first place on the right hand side of the road as we tried to travel home. There weren't many cars in the lot and after being quoted I believe around $59, we said yes. We were also grilled if we had a pet in tow. Which we did not.

Our room was in the second rear row. Very tight lot with angled spots we could barely fit into.

Good points: It was a place to briefly rest up. It had a door that locked. It had a basic tv. It had a shower. (But, one that flipped from hot to cold with no notice.)
Bad points: Stains in the carpet, weak a/c, beat up walls, old bedspread, musty smell, dust, cobwebs, scratchy towels, chipped tiles, peeling wallpaper and no frills aka continental breakfast.

As soon as the sun came up, we headed out and drove many miles to the local McD's for breakfast. Buh-bye!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metoer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at this location for 6 weeks and it was a very good stay. The rooms are small however they are clean and the owner lives at the location and does everything to make your stay great. They have great weekly rates and with the turn pike right beside the hotel makes for easy access.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is just a small Econolodge motel. Not the ritz...so don't expect it to be. Fine to get sleep, with no frills, and be on your way in the morning. The woman who checked us in was very kind and considerate.

The room is clean with decent decor. The bathroom is clean. There is a slight musty smell in the room, but it's not unbearable. The beds are clean. There is a mini refridgerator and microwave in the room. There is also free wifi that works great. The a/c works good, our room is nice and cool.

There is a basic continental breakfast.

We stopped here just to sleep and continue our travels in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGilmoreLPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The room stunk, mold on the walls, what little sleep I did get made me stiff as a board. Go across the road to the Holiday Inn Express, spend the extra $20 and get a good odor free sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentsAngelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
9.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
7.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Newton Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Newton Falls

Property: Econo Lodge - Newton Falls
Address: 4248 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444-9764 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Newton Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge - Newton Falls 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Econo Lodge - Newton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newton Falls
Newton Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing