We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2011

On our way from DC to Chicago we stopped at this hotel. It was right off the highway, spotless, quiet, and the front desk and breakfast service was friendly and helpful. This will be our midpoint stay from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaureninDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

my husband and I spent a night here before a hunt at the ravenna arsenal. The rooms were clean, the staff nice. We had a king room. 2chairs, tv, microwave,fridge. Beds were comfy. The only downfall is if you stay at the front of the building there is a lot of interstate noise as it is right by it. I figure the back side of the hotel is quieter. We live in the country and are not used to traffic noises while we sleep. Went to Warren to eat as there is really no place to eat. only 10 min to ravenna arsenal. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoom8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Very friendly, personable staff who welcomed us as we came and went. That gave us a good idea they knew who "belonged" in the hotel which made us feel safe and secure so close to the toll road. We had a spacious room which was very clean and well maintained. We have family close by so it was very convenient for us and we plan to make it our home away from home when we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2BAR1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This Holiday Inn in Warren Ohio, basically just ripped my my wife and I off for $125.00 for total bogus charges. We will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn for the rest of our lives because of this experience. The manager has no compasion and no understanding of what customer service really means. We have been telling our friends and family to boycott these hotels as much as they can, especially the one in Warren, Ohio. In the long run, this incident will cost them thousands of dollars instead of correcting the problem and settling for $125.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel rings out "adequate." It's clean and relatively new, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is fine, and there's a heated, indoor pool (but no whirlpool). The rooms are quite basic, though, and the hallway on at least one floor can be extremely smoky. (The place should go smoke-free; this is 2010.) Few alternative lodgings exist in the area, so this appears to be the best choice in the area. Just keep your expectations modest.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Newton Falls, OH on a cross-country road trip. It sat right off the interstate which was convenient. We were placed on the third floor, a non-smoking floor, but when we got off the elevator the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. This wasn't unexpected because I've stayed in this part of the country many times on road trips and the hotels (even the most expensive ones) are always very smoky. Luckily, when we entered our room, the room did not smell like smoke. All the rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave. The room was very very clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was free and worked well and the front desk staff was exceptionally nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silicagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

The nicest HIE we've ever stayed in, housekeeping is exceptional. Everything was perfect and the staff is friendly and willing to help you with children. Breakfast was kept restocked all morning. We've stayed here before and always try to plan our overnight stay at this location when travelling in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandmagingerbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Falls
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
7.1 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Address: 4185 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444-9566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Newton Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Price Range: £63 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls Hotel has been awarded the Quality Excellence Award for 2007. The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls is located directly off Ohio Turnpike I-80 at exit 209 and only 6 miles from the Lordstown General Motors Assembly Plant. Also centrally located near the Delphi Packard Plant, Lordstown Kraft Maid Outlet, Packard Museum, and Nelson Ledges Quarry and Nelson Ledges Race Track. This new and highly rated hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet , a deluxe complimentary Express Start Breakfast, indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. The hotel also offers themed Jacuzzi suites and meeting room space available for small meetings or parties. Our staff is Smart Service Plus trained to give you excellent service and care above and beyond your expectations and the competition. Must be 21 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren Hotel Newton Falls
Holiday Inn Newton Falls
Newton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing