We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Understand Why Poeple Say This Is A Great Place To Stay!?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Niles

Days Inn Niles
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Niles
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Columbus, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't Understand Why Poeple Say This Is A Great Place To Stay!?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2007

Can't for the life of me understand why people say this is a nice place to stay!

Arrived Saturday August 4th 2007 and at first saw the place and was a little worried since it does look rather run down but honest to god I am not a picky person so didn't think twice about it.

Checked in to our room (king bed, smoking). Walked in the hallway and can say I pretty sure there are some college dorms that have cleanier hallways then this place. Walked into the room which wreaked of smoke. Granted I know we got a smoking room but it was bad. Also there were 3 holes in the sheets, the sink had some mildew and there was this weird bench right in the middle of the room. I called the front desk to see if we could get another room and she was very nice and said she could but did remind me that our room did meet state regulations. After laughing my head off that someone would mention this as a selling point to their rooms went ahead and drove back to the lobby and asked them to cancel my reservation to which the lady said she understood and this has happened alot lately.

Let me make this clear I am in my early 20's and not picky at all with where I stay, I admit I did go hear beacuse of the price but in no way at all would I recommend this place to anyone. Even if its a case where we just got a bad room this Days Inn is just to run down and not in the best area and would seriosuly question anyone who says this is a great place to stay!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Actually thinking about giving this place money
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackets342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    62
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
32
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2007

This hotel is an old Howard Johnson's made into a Day's Inn. The bed was clean, the bathtub and sink were clean. The floors were horribly dirty, especially the stairway to the 2nd floor. Tiles were all coming off, dirty and needed repair. Dresser was broken and old. I would not stay here if I had another option, but I'd go there again if absolutely necessary due to the fact that the bed was clean.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Lucci60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north Fairfield , ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2007

After just spending the previous weekend in another Days Inn in Springfield, Ohio I was a little worried aboust staying here. Worries were off set a little when the 2 desk clerks were very friendly. The next relief came when I walked in my room and seen how I was greeted. Just like I walked into a 5 star hotel compared to the weekend before.

Very clean room, couldn't find a dirty spot or cobwebs.

Loved it! Bed was very comfortable and plenty of nice soft pillows. Very thing worked!

Whenever in the area I will be booking with this hotel!

Only downside but no biggie was in is an outdoor pool.

Breakfast was a decent spread also.

great for the money!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2006

What a terrific place,the room was fresh,clean and big enough to accomidate 6 people without feeling cramped and on top of each other.The staff went beyond everyday hospitality to make us feel welcomed and right at home,they made sure we knew the right directions to all our siteseeing trips,made sure there was enough soaps shampoos towels in our room they made us feel so comfortable that we did not want to leave!!! this was a 5 star visit ,the grounds were clean and the swimming pool was excellent.The night was quite and restfull.I would recommend this days inn for anyone planning a trip to ohio,outstanding.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — sometimes planning is not always the best,if i planned this trip i would not have found this great hotel found it by accident.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank threesons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
2.5 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#2 of 7 in Warren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Niles

Property: Days Inn Niles
Address: 1300 Youngstown Warren Rd, Niles, OH 44446-4613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Niles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Niles 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing