We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee I've Ever had in a Restaurant”
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Niles
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Warren, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Coffee I've Ever had in a Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The food is very good. It's always been a good value.
This is the only restaurant that I order coffee after my meal. Paying over $2.00 for a cup never seemed worth it, but here you get a carafe and it tastes great.
The only negative on this restaurant is the noise.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Server wasn't at her best :-/”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We normally have a great customer experience but this visit wasn't the case. Server seemed to be off her game and elsewhere. The food as always was good and price is always worth the visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food but slow service”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I love the Olive Garden salads, and the new Venetian Chicken is a great option that is low calorie. Went here for lunch and the service was extremely slow. The waitress had too many tables and we did not get salad refills, etc. I would rate this very good or excellent if the service had been better.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjkines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A nice selection on the menu and free refills of soup and salad. Large tables available for parties of 6 on up. We asked for the lunch menu on Sunday and ordered from it. We were served and charged for the dinner price because the server said she was not told. The menus were there in plain site so she should have caught it without our telling her. Anyway I was charged several $ more because of the 6 persons at the table. Be sure to inform the server which menu you are ordering from. Food is good, not great, wedding soup is mostly salty broth. Salads are OK. 3 1/2 stars for this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bichon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YOU SHOULD GO AWAY HUNGARY”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

this is one my wife's choices and i like it myself. i like the chicken alfredo the best. if you like pasta, you'll love the olive garden.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing