We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Niles, is finally growing up!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Niles, is finally growing up!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I grew up in Niles, Ohio. I left 40 years ago and every time I go back it looks the same. I had not been back in 3 years. Last Saturday I went back for a high school reunion. Wow, I was so happy to see up scaled businesses moving in. The Residence Inn was beautiful. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Katie, at the front desk, went out of her way to assist me. The rooms are like studio apartments. Do not miss the breakfast bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    17
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
15
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a brand new hotel. It has modern room and lobby amenities. 2 large screen televisions in 1 bedroom quite and DirecTV. Very friendly and accomodating staff. During the week there is an evening happy hour with food and beers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend and it was fantastic. It is gorgeous - the public areas, the breakfast area, everything. We loved how there were TVs in these little nooks in the public areas where you could sit and watch your own channel while you ate as well as a fire pit and basketball court in the back yard. The bedding was great and the showers were amazing. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they helped us out when we had a family issue in town that required us to have a delayed departure. I was told it was no problem and to just take care of our situation and take our time. It is such a change from the usual hotel options in Warren. We already have our Thanksgiving reservations and will likely be back before then for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5CanucksOntheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend in a studio room. The hotel is one month old and is beautiful. Very large public area, including several private sitting areas, each with their own TV. Bedding was very comfortable and everything in working order. Food was average for this type of hotel. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I would say probably not any good rooms if you are looking for a view. The hotel is situated direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful. It feels like you're the first person to sleep in that room it's so clean and new looking. The hotel is 'attached' to a shopping mall. And there are also restaurants like Outback, Red Lobster, and Buffalo Wild Wings within walking distance.
The rooms come equipped with dishes, utensils, and a cooktop. So if you wanted to cook your own meal you would have all you needed. And you could even call ahead and they can have groceries waiting on you when you get there.
My one huge negative was that there were 4 children between the ages of 7-11 that ran all over the place uncontrolled and unsupervised. During breakfast, they were in there fingering up all the bread and muffins, spilling stuff everywhere and taking as much food as they could possibly get on their tray like it's the only meal they get all day. A few hours later, my husband and I went to the pool only to find those same children swimming, again, unsupervised by any adult and swimming in their underwear. I told the lady at the front desk and she said she would take care of it and apologized, but and hour later when we went back they were still there and still in their underwear. We were actually booked for another nights stay, but we checked out and left. I realize the hotel can't control who stays there. But they can control the situation by having kids under a certain age always be accompanied by an adult in public areas. And I find it really hard to believe that rule doesn't already exist especially in the pool area...
It was an unfortunate end to a really nice stay..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DjLilly,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Youngstown Warren Niles. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our brand new suites and convenient location. However, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by other guests. Please know that as soon as we were notified of the situation we did address it with the parents of the children. We appreciate your concerns and do have policies in place to ensure everyone's safety and space is respected. I hope that you will get another opportunity to enjoy our beautiful hotel again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn is brand-new, super-clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's right next to a mall that has a play area for kids. I just wish there were better dining options in mall area, but that's probably an unrealistic expectation.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sissymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I traveled to the area for business and was very glad I choose to stay here. Every night, my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The property is new so everything was in great condition. I would recommend staying here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madsonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
2.6 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#3 of 7 in Warren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles

Property: Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
Address: 5555 Youngstown Warren Rd, Niles, OH 44446-4804
Region: United States > Ohio > Niles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extended stay hotel is located in Niles, Ohio and connected to the Eastwood Mall in the Youngstown, Ohio metro area. We are in walking distance of the Eastwood Expo Center and Eastwood Field. We are also just minutes away from Warren, Ohio and other local businesses like Youngstown State University, Trumbull Memorial Hospital, Covelli Centre, Vallourec and Youngstown Warren Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing