We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I have long been disappointed with Marriott's hotel options in Youngstown/Warren. This is a new hotel but I typically do not like residence inn's. This property was not like any other RI I've stayed at. It seemed to have the things I look for. Comfortable work space, plenty of plugs, clean bathroom and comfy bed. I would have given this property 5 stars but the construction outside my window was annoying. (I wouldn't blame the hotel for someone else's noise but Cafaro owns the hotel and they're building their new corp hq next door). Plenty of eating options neRby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank imabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Now Niles has it all - all the chain restaurants, some good places to get steak (the chophouse, firebirds), a mall, movie theater and a nice marriott for the business traveller. The hotel is brand new and offers a much better alternative to the existing Fairfield inn which has long been the only choice for marriott reward members in the Niles area.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank NGP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It a brand new property having only been open a few months. Its very much up to the "Marriott standards." There are plenty of restaurants with a few blocks and the hotel is connected to the Eastwood Mall. Morning breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Obviously things were clean and new, and fairly priced.

Room Tip: Would lean toward a front side room next time as the back side ones can get noisy from the outside H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because there was no place to stay in Erie,PA and we had work to get done in PA. This hotel is new and the staff were extremely friendly. We had requested downstairs. But when we arrived they had no downstairs available the lady at the front desk said that we should be able to move downstairs the next day and sure enough the next day they called and had a room ready for us to move into. The whole staff were the best. We have decided that if we have to come back to PA we would stay here at the Residence Inn because it's not that far from where we have to work in PA.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank CJ196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I grew up in Niles, Ohio. I left 40 years ago and every time I go back it looks the same. I had not been back in 3 years. Last Saturday I went back for a high school reunion. Wow, I was so happy to see up scaled businesses moving in. The Residence Inn was beautiful. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Katie, at the front desk, went out of her way to assist me. The rooms are like studio apartments. Do not miss the breakfast bar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a brand new hotel. It has modern room and lobby amenities. 2 large screen televisions in 1 bedroom quite and DirecTV. Very friendly and accomodating staff. During the week there is an evening happy hour with food and beers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend and it was fantastic. It is gorgeous - the public areas, the breakfast area, everything. We loved how there were TVs in these little nooks in the public areas where you could sit and watch your own channel while you ate as well as a fire pit and basketball court in the back yard. The bedding was great and the showers were amazing. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they helped us out when we had a family issue in town that required us to have a delayed departure. I was told it was no problem and to just take care of our situation and take our time. It is such a change from the usual hotel options in Warren. We already have our Thanksgiving reservations and will likely be back before then for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5CanucksOntheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
2.3 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
3.8 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles

Address: 5555 Youngstown Warren Rd, Niles, OH 44446-4804
Region: United States > Ohio > Niles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extended stay hotel is located in Niles, Ohio and connected to the Eastwood Mall in the Youngstown, Ohio metro area. We are in walking distance of Eastwood Field. We are also just minutes away from Warren, Ohio and other local businesses like Youngstown State University, Trumbull Memorial Hospital, Covelli Centre, Vallourec and Youngstown Warren Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing