We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
376
86
23
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
86
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelfootball hall of fameinfused watercookieswould definitely stay here againgreat staffcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast areaexercise roomhot tuba great stayup to dateeasy accessbusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and towels were neatly stacked. Water pressure and temperature was excellent. The check in/out staff were courteous. Breakfast had a great spread of items to chose from (including hot and cold). Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay, service and would do it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the property during your recent visit. We appreciate all of our guests and their valuable feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Canton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This property is very-well maintained, the breakfasts are always fresh, and the Wednesday night candy bar is always a welcome treat after a long work day. The daily infused water is a great thing, too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know. It is always nice to know that the little things we are doing are noticed and appreciated by guests. It makes what we do each and every day well worth it! We value your loyalty and look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the Canton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This property is a gem in a city with not alot to do.This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at and will sure be back in the future.There are some things to do like the Football hall of Fame but the hotel is where the fun is.We enjoyed all the nice things offered there and the pool was amazing and the spa. We hope to do this again real soon and have a weekend vacation real soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time and are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to share these comments with the staff at our morning meetings. It allows us to celebrate what we are doing right. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you are able to get away for a vacation to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I usually stay in Massillon while working in the area but decided to stay closer to the airport. I was more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff, accommodations, location, and facility made this my choice hotel when in the area for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us. We are glad to know that we have won you over and look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in the Canton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room was extremely large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful. I thought the cost was a little higher than comparable hotels in the vicinity (by $15 to $20), but I don't believe the quality and size of the rooms of competitors compare with the Hamptons. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank You for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Canton, Ohio. We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us, which is why we appreciate you giving us a great review. It is comments such as yours that help us to maintain the excellence we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us and your loyalty and hope that you will continue to stay at our facility when your travels bring you to the Canton area. Once again we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews