We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT OVERNIGHT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ENGLEWOOD, NJ, United States
1 review
“PERFECT OVERNIGHT STAY”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

When visiting the Football Hal of Fame or other Canton attractions make sure to stay at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Cantopn, Ohio. My sons and I had a huge suite for an affordable price. Suite worked perfectly for us. Plent of living, sleeping and bathroom space. Well maintained , clean and up to date accomodations will make us think about Hampton Inn and suites in the future

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We are very glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. It is great that the suite worked out well for you. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations that are affordable and am glad that we succeded with you! Thank you again for staying and we look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    75
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
169
89
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very Clean. Great breakfast. Loved the fresh fruit flavored water available 24 hrs. Large room with 2 queen beds, pullout couch, mini sink, frig, & micro. Friendly, helpful staff! Second time staying and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dawgpound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for giving us such a great review here on Trip Advisor. We know your time is valuable and appreciate that you enjoyed your stay enough to let us know! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I came for the Christmas holiday. The hotel was very well decorated. The rooms were very nice. The staff was very professional and courteous. The food in the breakfast area was okay. The pool and hot tub was a nice touch during the cold Ohio winters. The exercise facilities were nicely accented with new equipment. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to/from any destination within a mile radius of the hotel. Overall, two thumbs up. I'll definitely go back when I am in Canton.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank globaljetsetter1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and our facilities as well as the Christmas decorations! We work very hard to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. We hope that you had a great holiday here with us and we wish you a very happy and prosperous New Year. We look forward to seeing you agin when your travels bring you back to Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very nice and comfortable. Lobby was nicely decorated and festive and the breakfast is always satisfying. The room was comfortable and cozy. The Motel is conveniently located in a central location for shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay there whenever in Canton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property accommodating and convenient. We hope you enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and towels were neatly stacked. Water pressure and temperature was excellent. The check in/out staff were courteous. Breakfast had a great spread of items to chose from (including hot and cold). Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay, service and would do it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property during your recent visit. We appreciate all of our guests and their valuable feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This property is very-well maintained, the breakfasts are always fresh, and the Wednesday night candy bar is always a welcome treat after a long work day. The daily infused water is a great thing, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know. It is always nice to know that the little things we are doing are noticed and appreciated by guests. It makes what we do each and every day well worth it! We value your loyalty and look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This property is a gem in a city with not alot to do.This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at and will sure be back in the future.There are some things to do like the Football hall of Fame but the hotel is where the fun is.We enjoyed all the nice things offered there and the pool was amazing and the spa. We hope to do this again real soon and have a weekend vacation real soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time and are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to share these comments with the staff at our morning meetings. It allows us to celebrate what we are doing right. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you are able to get away for a vacation to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#2 of 7 in North Canton
216 reviews
7.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5256 Broadmoor Cir NW, North Canton, OH 44709-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing