We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time after time it's a great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Time after time it's a great experience.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Outstanding staff and front desk assistance. I left some clothing in my room when I left and the staff was extremely helpful and recovering and securing it for me until it was picked up. I only stay in Hampton Inn's when and if they are in the area of my visit. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for the great review we appreciate the time you took to do it. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you recover the items you left behind. I have shared your comments with the team and are looking forward to your next stay with us, we welcome the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    73
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
166
88
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent and helpful staff. The manager was knew the area very well and helped me find the places I wanted to visit. My only complaint is the condition of the mattress in the pull-out sofa. It was a little moldy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We value each and every guest and appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you in locating the areas you wanted to see. I have also shared your comments regarding the pullout sofa with the housekeeping staff and they are taking the appropriate steps to address the situation. We use these comments as an opportunity to improve on our guests' experiences, thank you for for sharing with us. We look forward to another opportunity to have you stay with us the next time you are in Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nice, modern, clean hotel, with friendly staff. Convenient location to most areas of Canton. We were welcomed with fresh chocolate cookies when we checked in. Our room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Linens were plush No complaints !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property here on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it. I have shared your comments with the staff and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the cookies as well. We also hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spotless, extremely clean- everything from the lobby to my room- Wish all hotels were as clean as this! Breafkast display was above and beyond expected, well maintained, fresh/warm. Also, staff were all very nice and friendly .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review! We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here with us. I am very happy to be able to share your comments about the cleanliness with the housekeeping team as they work very hard each and every day! I have also shared your comments regarding the breakfast and the staff friendliness with the team at our morning meeting! It is a great way to start out a Monday! Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope to see you again on your next trip back to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had screwed up my reservation - meaning to stay two nights but only reserved a single night. When I checked in I asked about an additional night, they were booked but they put me on a list. It was less than 3 hrs when they called and said they had a cancellation but I needed to switch rooms. They were great in offering to change me reservations, on what to do with my luggage, etc until my room was ready. Great Service - Cheers

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VacationMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your second night! Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I will be sure to let the front desk know how much you appreciated the assistance and service they provided you with! Thank you again for completing the review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our group has stayed at several of the hotels in the Canton area...and the Hampton Inn and Suites is the best so far!! We were welcomed warmly and received great care while there. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laila J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your most recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. We take the time to share all of our Trip Advisor reviews with the staff so we are aware of the things we are doing right and the things we can work on to improve. We thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel had everything one could need. Was clean and at a good price as you had a complimentary breakfast which included hot items as well as yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal with toppings. I would definetly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AnnieBeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your positive review and comments. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy themselves while staying with us and we are very glad that you did. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#1 of 7 in North Canton
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5256 Broadmoor Cir NW, North Canton, OH 44709-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing