We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place but inexpensive”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms seem to be original from when the place was built maybe 20 years ago. Not horrible, but definitely not great. If it was renovated I'd rate it great...but it's well past it's prime. New beds would be great. At least there were no pests!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincyStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are looking for a nice motel for your money.This is a nice one..Nice beds,Right in the heart of town.Great people were working in the office very helpful..Delicious coffee for the next morning..Just a very nice to stay for your money...

Room Tip: The rooms were very comfort and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Motel is older and shows it has had a rough life. Fills up quickly in evening. Coupon gets you a rate for $35 per night. Don't expect too much! Staff is nice. It is winter so I cannot speak on what pool is like. Wifi cost $4 per 24 hours.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank MT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nothing bad to report. A good place to end the day. Near shopping and dining options. My only complaint was that everything I neede was the opposite direction of the traffic causing a lot of u-turns in adjacent businesses parking lots.

Room Tip: The rooms located closest to the freeway were actually quieter because the hotel lays lower than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a very typical, no frills, Motel 6, excellent for a cheap, near the airport motel, with clean rooms, comfortable beds, good wifi (costs $3.00), and helpful staff. Tammy, from the front desk, actually called shortly after we checked in to see if everything was OK. We've stayed in Motel 6's a good bit, but that was a first for us with this chain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I am currently sitting in the bed at this hotel as I write this. Now I know it is a budget hotel but that is no excuse for DIRT !!! Broken toilet seat , no tissues, there is NOTHING in this room but the furniture and a TV. Not even a mini bottle of shampoo. And the towels are the size of postage stamps. We spent the day moving my boyfriend out of his house into a rental and were dirty , exhausted and had to find a place to sleep as the land lord has not finished the apartment reno so no hot water. Thought this place would be ok due to being close to apartment .. NOT

I don't know when they remodeled this place last or bought new beds but it is due for that and a whole lot more. If their was a way to rate it a ZERO I would.

Room Tip: Bring a can of commet or tylex and a good scratchy sponge so you can clean your tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFMom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here for a 6 night trip. It was cheap, close to everything, and cheap. Cheap is not always better. The rooms are old and dirty. The blankets are scratchy and again old. The phone fell apart when we picked it up. It was a nightmare. In the 2 nights we actually stayed there no one came to clean our room even though they called and asked if we wanted them to come. Our room keys stopped working and it was snowing out. We have 2 small kids and they were rude and unhelpful. When we finally got into the room we packed up and stayed at the Best Western Plus across the street. The rooms here were $45 a night for 2 queen beds. We ended up paying $109 gor a king suite at the best western. It was worth it. Trust me.We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lily917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#2 of 7 in North Canton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Akron Canton Airport
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6880 Sunset Strip Ave NW, I-77 at Exit 111, North Canton, OH 44720-7088 (Formerly Motel 6 Canton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range: £37 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six North Canton
Motel 6 North Canton
North Canton Motel 6
North Canton Motel Six
Rodeway Inn North Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing