We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Canton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Canton
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Room smells like dog pee and cigars, have to pay for wifi which cost 3.00 for a 24hr us. the staff clam to clean the room but still looks a mess, had dirt on the floor before I left off and a lil sticker on the lining on the bed, when I game back the had made the bed but with the same lining that was on it, the dirt was still on the floor which shows that the never change the sheets if it looks clean, which is terrible because who knows how many people's bodily fluid you are sleeping on.The had only one ice make and it broke so you had to drink your beverages warm, televisions in the room was old school, only one very old microwave for their whole occupants.I guess you get what you paid for.

Room Tip: dont rent unless you are short on cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nath0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
7
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms seem to be original from when the place was built maybe 20 years ago. Not horrible, but definitely not great. If it was renovated I'd rate it great...but it's well past it's prime. New beds would be great. At least there were no pests!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendly, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are looking for a nice motel for your money.This is a nice one..Nice beds,Right in the heart of town.Great people were working in the office very helpful..Delicious coffee for the next morning..Just a very nice to stay for your money...

Room Tip: The rooms were very comfort and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Motel is older and shows it has had a rough life. Fills up quickly in evening. Coupon gets you a rate for $35 per night. Don't expect too much! Staff is nice. It is winter so I cannot speak on what pool is like. Wifi cost $4 per 24 hours.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Canton hotels

Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
431 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nothing bad to report. A good place to end the day. Near shopping and dining options. My only complaint was that everything I neede was the opposite direction of the traffic causing a lot of u-turns in adjacent businesses parking lots.

Room Tip: The rooms located closest to the freeway were actually quieter because the hotel lays lower than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
294 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a very typical, no frills, Motel 6, excellent for a cheap, near the airport motel, with clean rooms, comfortable beds, good wifi (costs $3.00), and helpful staff. Tammy, from the front desk, actually called shortly after we checked in to see if everything was OK. We've stayed in Motel 6's a good bit, but that was a first for us with this chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I am currently sitting in the bed at this hotel as I write this. Now I know it is a budget hotel but that is no excuse for DIRT !!! Broken toilet seat , no tissues, there is NOTHING in this room but the furniture and a TV. Not even a mini bottle of shampoo. And the towels are the size of postage stamps. We spent the day moving my boyfriend out of his house into a rental and were dirty , exhausted and had to find a place to sleep as the land lord has not finished the apartment reno so no hot water. Thought this place would be ok due to being close to apartment .. NOT

I don't know when they remodeled this place last or bought new beds but it is due for that and a whole lot more. If their was a way to rate it a ZERO I would.

Room Tip: Bring a can of commet or tylex and a good scratchy sponge so you can clean your tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFMom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
2.1 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#2 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Canton

Property: Motel 6 Canton
Address: 6880 Sunset Strip Ave NW, I-77 at Exit 111, North Canton, OH 44720-7088
Region: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 North Canton
Motel Six North Canton
North Canton Motel 6
North Canton Motel Six
Motel 6 Canton North Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing