We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Canton
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites(North Canton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Canton(North Canton)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Canton)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fieldcrest Estate(North Canton)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
401
110
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
110
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgolf tripwait staffwedding receptiongreat hotellobby barfootball hall of famehousekeeping staffbreakfast buffetgreat customer servicebusiness tripenjoyed my staybelden village mallshopping and restaurantsgreat staffthe entire staffrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'm with a group that has been coming to Canton for the last 14 rears and the first 13 were with another Hotel. This was the first year with the Courtyard and I must say the the experiance was great. we have a group of over 50 guys and also had a weather issue with the course we were to play on Friday had some damage and had closed for the weekend. To my suprise Megan had drove out to the course we were playing on Thursday to give us the bad news and had options of other courses that we could possibly play on Friday. Needless to say she was able to get us on a nice course and was at the hotel early enough on Friday morning to make sure everything was OK. The complete staff at the hotel was very pleasant and did not have one complaint from anybody in my group about anything. I had alot of compliments on how Megan handled everything. Look forward to making another trip next year and will be booking it soon.

Ron B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffhach, General Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Ron B.,

What a difference a year makes! Thank you for allowing us to host your golf group and thank you for your business. Megan has been a super addition to our team and it's wonderful to see that she was so attentive to your needs. Your acknowledgment of Megan and the rest of the staff is more meaningful than you can imagine and it is always a pleasure to share comments such as yours with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your return next year! Oh, and keep it in the short stuff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

For the last 10 + years my group has made the trip annually to stay with the Courtyard Marriott for a four day golf trip & every year the group grows larger. This year we had 20 + people without a single complaint.The rooms are clean, comfortable & the service is terrific. We set the date and courses usually a month in advance and the staff accommodates us up to the last day. The value is unbelievable, what we'd pay in Pittsburgh for 4 days of golf would equal or be greater than what we paid for 4 days golf and 3 nights accommodations large breakfast and a drink at the bar each night! We drive in from Pittsburgh, Columbus, Latrobe, Erie, and some as far away as Lancaster and even Kalamazoo Michigan. Every year we always leave wanting it to last a few more days. The assistance from Megan in choosing our golf courses was invaluable. We have guys that can play and guys that can't so Megan was able to match our skills to the different courses in the area. We had rain one evening when we found out that the course we were supposed to play wanted us to walk the course the following morning, Megan changed the itinerary that morning and got us on another course ASAP. All of the staff made us feel like we were a priority. We will definitely be back and with more of our friends. Why can't all hotels be this good?! You guys are awesome! - Kerry W.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher. They seem to have quite a few meetings in their conference rooms on the first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWfromthe412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffhach, General Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear KWfronthe412,

Well thank you very much for your comments about a "Bogey Free" visit! Your comments resonate with the entire staff and really reinforce what we do every day, and that is to provide an over and above hospitality experience. Mother nature has a way of changing plans for everyone and it's wonderful to know that Megan had plan "B" in her pocket for you.

Your comments are very much appreciated and so is your business. We appreciate your allowing us the opportunity to host your group and look forward to having you return again. Keep it in the short stuff and we'll see you next year!

Again, our sincere thanks for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It truly is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From check in to check out everything was perfect. The staff was so friendly. The rooms were clean and my grandkids loved the large pool. We will be back. Make sure you check out their lounge area. The food was great. And breakfast wonderful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffhach, General Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sharon R,

What a perfectly wonderful review of our hotel and services. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and everyone on TripAdvisor. Future guests often make decisions on where to stay by reading reviews and we're so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stay at this Courtyard 2 weeks a month and you couldn't ask for a better staff. They provide me with excellent service each and every time. Everyone is professional, courteous and are always willing to help. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. I travel about 75% of the time and stay at many different Marriott facilities, but this staff is just one of the best. They truly make me feel as though it is my home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the interstate are much quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffhach, General Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Diane L,

Thank you for making our hotel your "home away from home." It is truly our pleasure to have your as our guest and for the opportunity to serve you. Your kind comments resonate with our staff and they very much appreciate your taking the time to relate your experiences. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We reserved two rooms for a sleep over for my grand daughters birthday who had a few of her friends spend the night the staff was wonderful and they were a lot of fun we had the best time. The hotel rooms were great and very comfortable. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hope h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffhach, General Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear hope h,

Happy Birthday to your granddaughter and thank you for choosing our hotel for your sleep over. We appreciate your taking the time to relate your experience and are pleased to know that the kids had fun. Thank you again and please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews