We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to stay while traveling the Pa/Oh Turnpikes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Effortless on and off the pike.Great breakfast bar with many selections. Clean and comfortable rooms and bed was perfect for sleeping.
Room was quiet and well maintained.
Second time we have stopped here. Will plan to be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennwoodpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for the nice review. You are correct in that we are right by the turnpike and an easy place for travelers to stop. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and will be back.
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was a stop for us midway from Virginia to Chicago along the Ohio Turnpike. This hotel provided a very comfortable room and outstanding service. I really like the new Holiday Inn Express formula a lot. We were given bottles of water and a couple of snack bars on arrival. Our room was very clean and well maintained, including a selection of pillows labeled firm, soft, etc. This hotel is 20% powered by a solar panel array, which further impressed me.

We have tired several hotels in this area, and so far, this has been the best yet. I used Priceline bidding and got the room for about a $30 discount.

Room Tip: We were on the Turnpike side, 3rd floor and it was quiet. No room has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

I am so glad that you had a nice stay and yes we are proud of our solar power!
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stopped in for one night on our way from the Outer Banks back to Chicago. Very convenient and nice amenities. Reasonably priced and very clean lobby. The hallway to our room smelled musty and smokey. We asked for a non-smoking room but someone had obviously smoked in it. The bathroom was nice but the floor had some damage around the toilet bowl which made it feel dated and dirty.

I'd probably look for other options the next time I'm in the area. Non-smoking room means just that and I was very disappointed with that aspect of our stay. I'm being a bit generous giving this hotel 3 stars.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank ChgoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

I apologize for the smoky smell. We will be eliminating all smoking rooms with our renovation this winter which should really help the situation.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I don't what it's all about with limited service hotels these days, maybe it's the franchisee, maybe the franchisor, but there's a definite change in the air. In the last couple of of these places I stayed in there was a noise issue at night with a near identical script. At this location it was a baseball travel team there for a couple of nights. It seemed that neither they nor there parents/chaperones had ever stayed in a hotel before based on the way they comported themselves. Maybe it has to do with the general decline in public behavior standards that has infected the country but it was there. The team sounded like a heard of buffalo running through the halls amidst the slamming of doors.

We called the front desk and the fellow sounded frustrated as he called the room where the "action" was originating and the chaperones misled him about the noise source. Sadly, and back to my opening statement, these hotels only have one person on duty at night with the front desk clerk being ordered to stay at their posts unless it's a dire emergency. So if there's an issue and a phone call can't resolve it, you're at the mercy of the front desk provided they're able to get away for a moment.

I feel bad for the employees of these low budget operations, caught between guest satisfaction surveys and ownership demands for reduced costs, it's a wonder they all don't have ulcers, but maybe they do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wongtiaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

You are correct about the limited service hotels really taking off with the leisure market. I'm sorry that it was noisy and busy. We do sell out almost everyday in the summer with lots of team sports.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

repeat experience. all wonderful. would stay again. entire staff was a pleasure to come in contact with. restaurant is excellent. location in Lima is fantastic. Easy to get to and depart from. A choice location to meet and greet family and friends.

Room Tip: everything is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for the nice review, but I am not sure it is really for us as we do not have a restaurant other than our complimentary breakfast. There is a great restaurant right across the street (Steamers Stonewall Taverne). The rest of the review does sound like us, although sometimes we get mixed uup with Lima, OH. If it is for us, thanks again!
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Reserved for two nights in May for a family memorial we were holding in East Palestine, Ohio. Our room was clean, the two queen beds we had were quite comfortable and the small fridge and microwave came in handy. It appears the hotel had recently gone through some renovations so it looked nice and efficient. Sure it isn't a five star, but for where it is it was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for such a nice review. I am sorry for your loss and am glad that we could be of service during your time of need. We actually have not renovated yet, but will this fall/winter when business slows down. You have summed it up nicely, in that we are not a five star hotel, but are nice for where we are.
Thank you,
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was located at just the right place for my one night stay over driving west from DC to the upper Midwest. Located conveniently near the toll road interchange, my king suite was quite comfortable and I found the breakfast to have nice variety (hot and cold choices). I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticalGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressNorthLima, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your nice review! We are conveniently located for many eastbound travelers. Our king suites are very popular and I'm so glad that you had a nice stay and liked the breakfast.
Janet Wise
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Lima
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in North Lima
62 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Lima

Address: 10111 Market St, North Lima, Youngstown, OH 44452-9556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > North Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Price Range: £72 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North Lima, Ohio is located conveniently off the Ohio Turnpike at Exit 232 on SR 7 (Market Street). At our hotel, guests enjoy amenities such as our Still Free now Hot! Express Start breakfast bar, Free wireless Internet access in all of our rooms, indoor heated swimming pool, on site fitness center and a business center. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Lima, Boardman, OH is just seconds away from Southern Park Mall, OH, which is the areas shopping and entertainment district. There is an enormous variety of restaurants and retail shopping stores to enjoy. We are minutes away form General Motors and YSU. We look forward to serving you and with our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee we will do our best to make your hotel experience as comfortable as possible. Specializing in meeting planning and group reservations. Call us today! GOV & FSA approved hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Lima Hotel North Lima
Holiday Inn North Lima
North Lima Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing