We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Clean, Spacious, Quite Rooms. It was nice to have a full kitchen available. The price was right also.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rds42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

I only lasted one night in this hotel. My room was fairly clean but smelled of french fries. Trash piled up on the weekend in the hall trash cans and by the stairwell exits--very disgusting to keep having to walk past it. Someone was cooking at 11:50 p.m. Sunday and smoke & odors poured out into the hall, crying children from the same room was visible walking down the hall. I had to put a towel by the door to avoid the smell but it was still hard to sleep. For someone who needs to get up early on a Monday for work you may want to stay clear of this property. And seriously--why do you charge for internet service at this chain? I can get free internet at McDonald's and Burger King for the price of a cup of coffee, but spend $50 or more on a room and you add it on top--'ridiculous!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeBorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2010

"I recently received a copy of your review of the Studio Plus Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

It is my pleasure to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. Every part of our hotel, from the in-room features, to the design of the guest room hallways is an integral part in creating a ""home away from home"" experience for our guests. Since we recognize that a quiet, relaxing environment is critical to this goal, we have several systems to ensure that noise from within or outside the hotel doesn't interfere with your stay. Although rare, there are instances where a guest may hear noises from the surrounding area. Whenever we are informed of such disturbances, our standard procedure is to promptly identify the source of that disturbance and resolve it. I take full responsibility that we were unable to resolve this situation to your satisfaction during your stay.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

I actually made the reservations for my parents who visited us over the Thanksgiving weekend. I went in with my father when he checked into the hotel. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and patient, explaining everything so my father would understand it. The room was clean and roomy with extra pillows and blankets.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank Putterdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2007

Nice place unless your trying to sleep.......the stairway doors and room doors sound like a bomb going off and vibrate the room....
So anytime someone comes in and out your gonna be woke up.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank maxfli023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank mrivet39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Olmsted hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall

Address: 25801 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5302 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range: £58 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing