We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good amenities for a family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a great property that has just the right things for a family on the road - even for one night.
-A self-serve convenience store
-Full kitchens in every room
-Pet-friendly and at a nominal extra cost
-Free laundry machines

The front desk staff was a bit varied in quality of service, but Jen was exceptional - taking complete ownership of a small issue we encountered and even providing an 'apology' amenity for our troubles - excellent service!

Room Tip: Even the smallest, "queen studios" had plenty of room for two adults and a kid (on their o...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

I agree with other reviewers that the best part about this property is the professional, friendly staff. I would also highly recommend this hotel to travelers with pets. As part of a move cross-country with six pets, we were delighted with the spaciousness of the room, the comfy beds and the helpfulness of the employees. Special thanks to Jan, who not only provided directions to necessary services nearby but also printed out a map with each spot marked for us, and the optimal driving route heading back toward the highway. There is also a small but well-stocked snack & sundry shop off the main lobby, as well as a wide selection of videos, books and games. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance, including a Macaroni Grill and a steakhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carpathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife, son and I stayed there during a recent trip to Cleveland to visit relatives and sight-see. It seemed like the best value and the best rated place to stay in our targeted area. I can see how they keep prices down. There is minimal cleaning of your room unless you specifically ask for it. There is no actual lobby except for a place to stand while you check in and out. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day, which they stress when you check in, but I'm thinking, wouldn't this be true of any place like this? At one point I asked the lady at the front desk for two extra packages of coffee (we were staying there for three days). She said, "Well really you're supposed to pay for these, but..." So I think you could very easily get nickeled and dimed. On the other hand,there was a full-sized fridge, a range with two burners, pots, dishes and silverware. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet. Overall, a pleasant stay, but not outstanding.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank HDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel is convenient for freeway, but otherwise a bit of a wasteland. The staff indeed are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and quiet, except for the AC which was needed because room smelled as if someone was smoking in there (it's supposed to be non-smoking). Not that good value at $150/night.

Room Tip: make sure to check if you have an actual non-smoking room that hasn't been smoked in recently.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexinthecity29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear rexinthecity29556,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We chose this hotel for its convenient location and price. Near shopping, restaurants, and the airport. Thought the "lobby" leaves a lot to be desired, the room was neat, clean and very professional looking. The bed was very comfortable.
The best part of the stay, however, was the staff. Everyone was friendly and smiling. Jen who was at the desk at check out was a true blessing. My car keys caught on a suitcase and got pulled from my pocket and locked in the car. She helped me to contact help and took every effort to make things comfortable while I waited.
Little touches like the DVD and book library, free wifi, and "candlewood cupboard" made this an exceptional place to stay, especially is someone needs to stay for several days.
My only negative comments would be that there is a little highway noise if you are staying at the back of the hotel and the central elevator makes packing and unpacking a bit of a hassle at the hall ends. For families, it would be nicer if it had a pool.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms at the back as there is more highway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BeachLover19_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here one night on our way through Cleveland. We were meeting family for dinner so this location was the best for where they live. We used Priority Rewards points. This hotel charged less points than many others. The room was very nice with a great layout and a comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly. If this area works for you to stop at, we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed for the first time at Candlewood Suites , North Olmsted, Ohio. The staff was great!
We loved the layout of the room with a well equipped kitchen and a work island between living room and kitchen. The living room has a recliner and a pull out sofa in the deluxe queen. It is right across from Great Northern Mall, and 3 nice restaurants on same block as hotel too. . The windows on our room faced the Metro Park. It was one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. We were in town for a funeral and the staff was so kind. Easy access to 480.On top of that our room was spotless !Great job Candlewood! We will be back :)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms where your windows face the Metro Park area. Our room was so quiet !
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead

Address: 24741 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland-North Olmsted Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near Cleveland's major expressways, it's just minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Great Northern Mall, and the downtown Cleveland business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead Hotel North Olmsted
Candlewood Suites North Olmsted
Candlewood North Olmsted
North Olmsted Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing