We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Candlewood Suites will now be by new place to stay when visiting family. The room was extremely clean and it felt like it could be my home away from home. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmhawring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Wonderful place to stay. The staff is great. Crystal is so very good at her job and makes you feel like family. Service was excellent and the rooms very clean. Would stay there again. Also very well located. Many restaurants and shopping in the area and 3 miles from the airport.
Bob and Margaret

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in the westside of Cleveland area for nearly two weeks. Most of our hotel nights were at the Extended Stay America hotel on Clemens Rd. in Westlake. It was nice, but NOT NEARLY as nice as the Candlewood in North Olmsted! We ended up at Candlewood because we had a gift certificate for one night -- our last night! I wish I would have discovered them earlier. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, fresh and modern. The bath towels were thick and fluffy and the mattress was as nice as any 4-star hotel. What a delight! When we visit family again, we will definitely stay in the Candlewood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlizbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights... The room was updated, clean and very cozy, the bed was very comfortable... The staff was professional, friendly and so very welcoming... I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmv908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Unlike the average Candlewood customer, I only stayed overnight for a next day early AM trip to the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had room 131 which was very nice and looked recently updated. Property located in a quiet area near several food chains. Plenty of parking and they have a nicely stocked pantry with free coffee and food/snacks/sundries for sale at reasonable prices. Fair internet coverage. Bed was comfortable and hot water and AC worked well. Will stay again, good airport option about 3 miles from airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a great property that has just the right things for a family on the road - even for one night.
-A self-serve convenience store
-Full kitchens in every room
-Pet-friendly and at a nominal extra cost
-Free laundry machines

The front desk staff was a bit varied in quality of service, but Jen was exceptional - taking complete ownership of a small issue we encountered and even providing an 'apology' amenity for our troubles - excellent service!

Room Tip: Even the smallest, "queen studios" had plenty of room for two adults and a kid (on their o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I agree with other reviewers that the best part about this property is the professional, friendly staff. I would also highly recommend this hotel to travelers with pets. As part of a move cross-country with six pets, we were delighted with the spaciousness of the room, the comfy beds and the helpfulness of the employees. Special thanks to Jan, who not only provided directions to necessary services nearby but also printed out a map with each spot marked for us, and the optimal driving route heading back toward the highway. There is also a small but well-stocked snack & sundry shop off the main lobby, as well as a wide selection of videos, books and games. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance, including a Macaroni Grill and a steakhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carpathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.6 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Airport
Aloft Cleveland Airport
#6 of 10 in North Olmsted
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead

Address: 24741 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range: £59 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland-North Olmsted Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near Cleveland's major expressways, it's just minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Great Northern Mall, and the downtown Cleveland business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead Hotel North Olmsted
Candlewood Suites North Olmsted
Candlewood North Olmsted
North Olmsted Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing