We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap place near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good cheap place near Airport”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This place had cheapest price in the 3-4 hotels along this road near the airport. But it was remodeled in 2013 so all the rooms seem very new inside---much nicer that expected for what I paid! The lobby and hallways still seem a little older still, but you spend more of your time in the room. Fairly easy to get to from airport. Many restaurants nearby, Target across the street. I've already made reservations for my 2nd business stay. Easy access to get on highway to drive downtown.

Room has flat screen with HD TV, free wifi, and DVD player with movies you can check out at the front desk. Kitchen has dishes, pots/pans, silverware, dishwasher, coffee maker, microware, fridge, etc.

There is no free breakfast here however, but you have fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. to make your own if you are here long enough. They do have a pantry with free coffee and option to purchase convenience food items. You could also go to Target across street to the food items you want.

So a nice, full-functioned room at a good price with minimal extras.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. You really did your research! We are happy that you are coming back to see us again. Stop by the front desk to say hello!

Sincerely,
Dave Mamer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    71
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
54
56
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We ended up having to stay at this property for a last minute trip. This hotel is an excellent value. Cleanliness is great and the amenities for the price cannot be beat. For the price your paying there should be no complaint about thin walls. This is a budget property and it provides an excellent value. The studio we had was fantastic and the beds were comfortable and adequate. When speaking with the staff they couldn't have been nicer. This place was packed with people a full house. It is a very nice safe area with a mall and restaurants right nearby. Additionally, this is very close to the airport I will stay here again without a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel has become my home and the staff are my family. They are patient, understanding and just a great group of people. As my home search continues they have been accommodating and pleasant. They even helped me find someone to repair my car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time. I am glad to hear that the hotel and staff were great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! The rooms are nice and updated, with a comfy bed, plenty of pillow, lots of pots and pans to cook with and free laundry! All of the staff of the hotel were a pleasure to deal with and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible (with the exception of one late night attendant on a Saturday). However, I heard FAR more of the other guests than I wanted to. The people above were stomping around their room CONSTANTLY. I mean, we could literally hear every step they took from 7 am until 2 am. And it was LOUD. We also had the pleasure of hearing and observing an *ahem* "Lady of the Night" at work in the room next to us during our stay. NO THANK YOU! Still, I guess these are things that happen in hotels, unfortunately. The hotel itself and most of the staff were stellar.

Room Tip: Ask for somewhere quiet, I wish we had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you took advantage the great amenities that we offer.
I do apologize for the noise. I understand that it can be frustrating. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The whole place was amazing! Very Beautiful ! Great quality ! Affordable ! The people at the front desk were very helpful and understanding. The room was absolutely glorious! Spacious closets and bathroom plenty of room for all of our luggage

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceehildee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the kind words you had for the property and our staff.

Sincerely,
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 816 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I arrived in the middle of a heavy rain shower. It's too bad the property doesn't have a roof to pull under and unload your bags in such weather. Check-in was nice and efficient, however the assigned room had a connecting door-which I hate. So I went back and asked for a different room, they gave me one without any problems and then later in the evening even double-checked the new room was ok for me.
Indeed it was, it was rather new and very clean. There's a Walmart Supercenter just across the street which is convenient if you want to buy some food. Which is exactly what I did and prepared myself a decent dinner in suite. All the kitchen utensils were there, nothing missing.
The only thing that bothered me was the uncomfortable mattress. I know this is usually a personal preference, but I am not very picky and usually sleep soundly on any mattress. However this one really didn't feel comfortable, as if it was too soft, and produces squeeky noises if you turned around.
All in all a nice property for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Usually I ask for top-floor rooms, but top floor is all smoking in this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Candewood Suites Cleveland Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trapped in Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The room in the Candlewood North Olmsted looks newly renovated with fresh carpet, modern kitchen cabinets, and a sleek bathroom countertop and tile floor. The room layout and small size are standard Candlewood.

Some parts of the room were dusty when I checked in. My pet peeve is when the shower drain is partially clogged so that the water drains too slowly. To me, it says that the bathroom is not well cleaned... otherwise the slow drain would be noticed by housekeeping staff. A slow drain was the case here. I removed the tub stopper and cleaned out the huge wad of hair myself.

The location is good for a long stay. There is a good Wal Mart right across the parking lot (can walk easily). The Great Northern Mall is on the other side of the main street. The hotel sits right near an exit from I-480.

I like this property better than previous Candlewoods that I have been in. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hello,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It seems that your really enjoyed the hotel except for a few things. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We will make sure to speak with our housekeeping staff to make sure the things you mentioned are taken care of on a daily basis.
Thank you again for staying with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead

Property: Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Address: 24741 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland-North Olmsted Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near Cleveland's major expressways, it's just minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Great Northern Mall, and the downtown Cleveland business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead Hotel North Olmsted
Candlewood Suites North Olmsted
Candlewood North Olmsted
North Olmsted Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing