We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
518
Reviewed 25 July 2005

I stayed at this property in a one bedroom suite and was very impressed. Others reviewers give all the details regarding amenities so I will just give my opinion about the facilities themselves. The check in was swift and extremely friendly. Room was very nice, everything looked and performed as if it were new---hair dryer, iron, microwave all perfect. I used the sofa sleeper and found it a lot more comfortable than my one at home (my snoring husband was in the separate bedroom!). Great location with restaurants all around and a Walmart right across the street. All in all a fantastic value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2005

Clean, good size rooms and convenient location. The staff makes the stay even better. Small store on site that uses the honor system. Retail area, so you can buy anything you forgot right across the street. Great deal!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECKValleyForge_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2005

I had some personal business to attend to in Cleveland. North Olmstead is about a 20 minute ride from downtown Cleveland and I picked up the air and room on a last minute weekend combo deal through Travelocity. The combo price was over $100 less that if I had just taken the air from my hometown! Great location, close to the airport, and there's a large mall and Walmart just across the street. Many restaurants to chose from as well!

I spent 3 nights at the Candlewood in North Olmstead and was very pleased with my studio-style room. The room was spotless, the hotel staff extremely friendly and polite. Of course it's not a 5 star hotel, but when you're traveling and need a comfortable place to stay, Candlewood Suites is the place! I don't understand why it's only given 2 stars by Travelocity when I've stayed at 3 and 4 star hotels that were dirty with very unfriendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Markmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2005

This hotel seems almost as if it is run by Mormons, although of course that is the Marriott down the street. The store is open 24 hours a day on the honor system (although there is a video camera to keep honest people honest), the kitchenette has plenty of plates and utensils in good condition, and the room has been well cared-for. When we checked in around midnight, there was simply a box with a key code on it containing our room key (you can use those boxes to receive mail as well). Local calls and internet are free, and they even make an effort to ensure that you don't accidentally make "local toll" calls by providing a list of prefixes. Even the laundry is free! The fitness center is compact but has a nautilus machine and 4-5 treadmills/bikes. The amenities are definitely homey and down to earth. Who needs 24 hour room service to get you a cold $12 hamburger when you can pop down to the store and microwave a Lean Cuisine entree for $4?

Rooms were nice, especially for the price (Hotwired it for $41+tax/night) with a La-Z-Boy and a desk, plus a TV with VCR (oh, did I mention the free lending library of movies and CDs?). Bed was comfortable, shades blocked the light, and there was even a noise supressing liner around the heavy steel door, to cut down on hallway noise. It is amazing how many hotels don't bother with these three things, even though they are the most important for getting a good night's sleep. In keeping with the frugal Candlewood mein, maid service is weekly. But again, who needs it? We don't have a maid at home to replace our towels every day. Probably the only disappointment is that the room is not a suite. A suite means more than one room. This is not that. It is a larger than average room with a kitchenette along one wall. Don't be expecting to entertain folks in the anteroom and then retire to the bedroom. This is a studio by any definition, although a lot of hotels play that game nowadays.

An excellent value,

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wnissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2004

We stayed here one night, June 23, 2004. Excellent value. The property was bright and clean, the "store" where you can buy basic food items was well stocked and reasonably priced (Coca Cola for 25 cents!).
Good location - lots of restaurants around and a shopping centre two blocks away.
Room was big, clean, cool and quiet. We paid $55 (prepaid rate) and felt it was a major bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivier_Gabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Andre_Sereno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolmsted, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead

Address: 24741 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland-North Olmsted Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near Cleveland's major expressways, it's just minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Great Northern Mall, and the downtown Cleveland business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead Hotel North Olmsted
Candlewood Suites North Olmsted
Candlewood North Olmsted
North Olmsted Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing